Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth

Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth

Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1429 Hickory Point Drive
Decatur, IL 62535

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth in Forsyth

# 3 of 4 hotels in Forsyth
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randy from East Peoria, IL
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
service
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Crest, IL
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Anything
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Lots of outlets in room. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. friendly staff. Good hot breakfast.
No fridge in the room. Main entrance door is hard to open.

Hampton Inn Decatur-Forsyth looks like it was newly renovated. The rooms and lobby look excellent. Also, unlike a lot of hotels, this hotel cleans the comforters for every guest. This should be a standard for EVERY hotel. The room has A TON of outlets! Literally every light fixture in the room has outlets. There are even USB outlets on the night stand next to the bed. Only a couple picky things I can complain about. The main entrance door is goofy. It is hard to open and eventually it will try to automatically try to open on it's own. It makes it tough when you are trying to drag luggage in. Just replace that with automatic sliding doors and that will fix everything. The second thing was no refrigerator in the room. I thought it was pretty much a standard for Hampton Inns to have a refrigerator anymore..especially after a renovation. Like I said those 2 things are extremely picky but would make this hotel a little bit better than how great it already is! We will definitely be staying again..especially if you fix the main entrance door! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were super friendly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff is very accommodating. Very professional and courteous. Clean hotel.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Fayetteville, TN
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front Desk very nice. Called from road due to late arrival - no problem - room ready @10:30pm. Breakfast excellent - fresh fruit a bonus.
Business Traveler
Peter from Normal, IL
June 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Cleanliness and only one person working on a Sunday morning checkout.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lees Summit, MO
May 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
Easy access from the interstate and good location for shopping and restaurants. The staff is excellent. The front desk people were friendly and professional. The woman stocking and cleaning the breakfast area did a marvelous job.
Our room was very, very noisy. We were on the second floor and the people in the room above us seemed to be jumping up and down on the floor all night, late into the night and early in the morning. Terrible noise. The breakfast room was crowded.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
May 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was great. Great breakfast and comfortable beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Nice breakfast area and different food options each day. Very clean and quiet. We had a double queen room and it was very large. Our relatives' king bed room was much smaller.
We were in room 123 at the north end of the building next to the machine room. The first night we heard some horrible machine noise all night long and I slept very poorly.Turns out it was supposed to be turned off at night. We had no problem after that.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.