Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va

Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va

Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
16450 Commerce Drive
King George, VA 22485

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va in King George

# 1 of 1 hotels in King George
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Sneads Ferry, NC
December 28, 2016
Couple
6.0
Stayed there in Jun.,Nov.,and Dec.of 2016.,and the same hot breakfast was served.Bagel & egg & bacon Omletts.More hot variety should be available. I was very disappointed at each stay.Lose the bagle!!! Not sure if I will stay there again!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, NY
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
March 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and in a great location for us.
Not really.
Group Traveler
Ryan from Jamison, PA
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rapidan, VA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great customer service.
Breakfast was not good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington Park, MD
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was great! Staff was exceptionally helpful!!
Nothing! Everything was GTRAT!!
Couple
Nichelle from Charlotte, NC
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were all consistently polite, friendly, and upbeat towards us at all times. That includes walking in the door in the middle of the night to check in, late at night asking for additional towels, morning time at breakfast, checking out, etc
The only thing I would recommend would be to include local restaurant menus inside the "info" binder located in each room that identifies pertinent info to guests. They have a listing of restaurants, but no menus. Also, allow guests to use pool past 10pm.

I really enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn when we come to visit family nearby! We have stayed here 3 times in the past year & always very happy with them! That is the only reason I am taking time to fill out this survey...if they can be this great 3 visits in a row, then they deserve 20 minutes of my time to give an honest description of my experiences with them at the Dahlgren location. It is conveniently located across the street from a Super Walmart and strip mall of stores, that were all recently built, however, the hotel does not sit ON the street, so don't worry about noise & chaos from busy "Walmart" type traffic. The hotel sits back a little bit from the street, so it has a natural buffer. This is a new hotel with modern amenities, such as a REAL hair dryer (not the little ones attached to the wall that get so hot that they burn you b/c they do not have any settings). Both sides of the bed (we usually stay in a King Bedroom) have their own lamp on each nightstand WITH AN ELECTRICAL OUTLET on the base of the lamp! That means, no more having to pull the night stand from the wall to plug in your phone charger (& then possibly forget it when you leave)! Our room also had a modern alarm clock with the different sounds like rain, ocean, nature, etc, & it also could be plugged into your phone/mp3 player to play music, & there was a compact power strip on night stand for a convenient way to plug in additional items for charging. The furniture was not stained or beat-up looking; everything looked fresh and new! We HATE cigarettes, so we are always pleased to stay somewhere that is TRULY smoke-free! They have an indoor, heated swimming pool, which is lovely! They keep a fully-stocked coffee/hot tea/hot cocoa station in the lobby for guests 24/7. The hotel staff were all so very nice and never made us feel like we were bothering them, even when we came down asking for plastic utensils to eat with at midnight! They just went into the kitchen & got us what we needed. :) ...read more

Business Traveler
Karen from Lexington Park, MD
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean; like new. Would recommend to my Mother and she is picky.
Not a thing

Nice selection for breakfast, close to amenities. Super clean and very friendly service

Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
October 7, 2014
9.0
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, complimentry cookies, coffee, hot chocolate and tea was provided. The hotel was gracious in extending the check out time, as we were in the area for a wedding and part of the wedding party.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dahlgren, Va
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.