Hampton Inn Cumming

Hampton Inn Cumming in Cumming

Hampton Inn Cumming

Hampton Inn Cumming Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
915 Ronald Reagan Blvd.
Cumming, GA 30041
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Cumming in Cumming

# 4 of 4 hotels in Cumming
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Cumming
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Cumming
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Cumming

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Cassandra from Atlanta, GA
October 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ellenton, SC
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I cannot say enough good about this hotel! The manager and two gentlemen of the front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful to us and their kindness and attention made the stay especially pleasant. Room and all areas were spotless.
Perhaps the only thing would be that the egg dishes at breakfast were less than stellar. But all the other food was good and the hostesses were friendly, helpful, and attentive to everyone.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Brunswick, GA
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Not much beyond the continental breakfast. The hotel (Hampton Inn, Cumming, GA) was undergoing MAJOR renovation efforts, leaving a fine chalky dust over everything, complete with loud drills and workmen. The lobby bathrooms were also closed.
No. The staff was completely inept. The manager on duty upon check-in, a Mr. Blake Weldon, seemed clueless upon check-in. First, he couldn't find my reservation then he gave us a room, #422, that we found WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED when we opened the door!

Upon checkout the next day, whoever slipped our check-out folio under our door gave us the wrong folio. The manager on duty (name unknown) and could not seem to understand that I was not the same person as listed on the folio. The address and credit card number on the folio were not mine and she simply couldn't grasp what I was saying. Hence, I had to again provide my credit card number in order to check out. I'll be looking for a double billing and will contest it through my credit card company. There's no excuse for such unprofessional behavior. I've stayed at Hampton Inns before and have never experienced such a debacle as this visit. I won't go back to the Hampton Inn, Cumming, GA ever again. Priceline.com should make every effort that when they list a hotel for customers to choose from that they find out if the hotel is undergoing renovations and/or major repairs. Even without the ineptness of the staff, I would not want to stay at a hotel that was all torn up (in the public areas, false ceilings open with electrical cords dangling down, dust everywhere, floors and carpet torn up, damp, and musty smelling, etc.) Priceline.com needs to remove the Hampton Inn, Cumming, GA from their list of available hotels or they'll lose customers. ...read more

Business Traveler
Rob from Silver Spring, MD
June 19, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet, comfortable room with nice amenities and large desk.
Solo Traveler
Sandy from Longwood, FL
June 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly service, breakfast included.
No weights in the fitness center.
Couple
Sheryl from Rupert, ID
May 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was a very clean and friendly hotel and the breakfast is one of the better.
Couple
Bill from Baton Rouge, LA
July 25, 2011
Couple
8.0
Location.
Put us in a smoking room. Could smell the stale odor.

Convenient to restaurants. Good for overnight traveler.

Senior Travelers
Louise from Spring Hill, FL
June 6, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Cleanliness, friendly and extremely helpful staff.

Would recommend this hotel to all. The breakfast was excellent. In the afternoon there were bottles of water and homemade cookies for the guests. There is not one negative thing to say about this property.

Couple
Jon from Anderson, IN
June 16, 2010
Couple
5.0
close to my brothers home
ac did not work. room was 89f
Reviews of Hampton Inn Cumming
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Cumming
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg