Hampton Inn Clinton

Hampton Inn Clinton in Clinton

Hampton Inn Clinton

Hampton Inn Clinton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
16 Frontage Drive
Clinton, NJ 08809

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Clinton in Clinton

# 1 of 2 hotels in Clinton
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schoharie, NY
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ed from Scranton, PA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, price and the time that breakfast started. We were traveling with a baseball team who had to be on a field 15 miutes from the hotel at 7 am. Having breakfast start at 6 ensured us that the kids were well fed!
Couple
Erik from Manchester, NH
October 18, 2013
Couple
The Hampton Inn was convenient for my stay in Clinton.
Usually I seek out Hampton Inn's, as they're a step above the rest. This particular hotel turned out not to be. TV did not work properly. Construction taking place in the halls, keyless main door entry didn't work, lock falling off door to room...Horrible

Usually I seek out Hampton Inn's, as they're a step above the rest. This particular hotel turned out not to be. TV did not work properly. Construction taking place in the halls, keyless main door entry didn't work, lock falling off door to room...Horrible. Also, shower drain plug did not function, kind of dingy. Having to dodge construction in the narrow hallways, all the while pay a premium to stay there. I addressed these issues to the front desk and was promised a free night at that particular location in the future. I am rarely in clinton, so it's not really going to make me satisfied. I should not have paid the premium that I did, during this Hotel's renovations. Hampton Inn will now be off my list for the future. Other people that were in town attended the Holiday Inn, which was much cheaper, and apparently there was nothing wrong with the Holiday Inn, I should of stayed there, but no. I chose to seek out Hampton, this hotel did not seem like a usual Hampton. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jacob from Hockessin, DE
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast and Internet Speed
Need better signage on how to get there. It all is a little confusing from the exit-ramp.

Great location, right of I-78, but pricy, but that is NY-NJ for you

Business Traveler
Steven from Ocala, FL
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The bed was comfortable
Too many to write down. The toilet didn't work, flush. Pay per view didn't work. TV wasn't clear. Shower head was broken. The whole 3rd floor was a mess. Visible trash all through it. It looked like it hasn't been vacuumed in weeks. This was the worstever

Overrated as a 3 star. Worst Hampton Inn experience EVER I stayed my next night at a Hilton Garden which exceeded my expectations

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Annandale, NJ
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Bed pool cable tv free wi-fi
bed pool tv remote Free wi-fi

In the first room (2nd floor) the remote refused to work, even after a staff member "fixed" it. Half of bed mattress was caved in and shot. Bathroom tub was dirty."Free" WI-FI didn't work. Hall ways needed desperate vacuuming and they were 100 degrees! In the second room (at 4th floor)the AC unit did not function correctly. The pool was filthy! you can see the dirt and oil floating above the water and the dead bugs just topped the disastrous pool. I paid
XXX too much!
...read more

Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Kokomo, IN
June 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The people at the front desk were helpful and breakfast was very good. We especially liked that there was fruit out at all times as well as tea and coffee.
We accidently left a battery charger in our room when we left but housekeeping did not seem to have any knowledge of it. We even returned to the hotel on our return to the states to check with them one more time.

We would stay at this hotel again. We liked the location in relation to the Newark airport and New York City. It was a very nice area. The hotel was better that we had expected it to be.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Grove, NJ
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were helpful and the room was spacious, clean and well equipped.
no

The hotel was easy access from highways and had amenities nearby. The breakfast was super. The hotel was under renovation but only in the lobby so not a big problem. The room was spacious and had everything necessary for our family of four. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.

Michael from Bridgewater, NJ
December 11, 2012
7.0
staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean
bland, felt very old person home-esque.
Business Traveler
Paul from Toronto, Canada
December 8, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
location for meeting friends who live in the area
Too expensive for a one night stay in a minor hotel.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Clinton
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg