Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport in Chicago

Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6540 S Cicero Avenue
Bedford Park, IL 60638

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hampton Inns are always clean and well appointed. Breakfast is always very good with lots of choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Great experience.
$15 parking
Couple
Noah from Vernon Rockville, CT
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast buffet, and close to the airport.
I didn't like having to pay for parking when the room already cost me over $200.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love this hotel, everyone is so friendly, everything is updated, breakfast is great, rooms are quite nice.
Nope, liked everything. And we are usually very picky.

Great place to stay if flying out of Midway. We stayed during the Blacklight Run so we didn't have to drive back to the suburbs. I was very impressed with all the staff and facilities there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room service is great!
Breakfast should be until 11 am. Not only until 10 am.

This is a great place to stay for an affordable price. 20 minutes walking from the metro station makes the life easy for those who doesn't have car in town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphy, TX
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the fact that the hotel had a hot breakfast, to-go breakfast for those on the run, it was close to many eateries and grocery stores, as well as the airport. Hotel was rather clean.
Nothing is really wrong with the hotel. I do kinda wish the fitness room was slightly bigger, but for 2 1/2 stars, I think it was fine. I think the only major downside might be the fact that overnight parking is $15/day. Other than that, it was perfect.

The hotel is about .4 miles away from midway airport, easily walkable or you can catch a quick bus. The hotel has 5 floors, a fitness room with two treadmills, 1 ellipitical, 1 bike, 1 full body weight machine, and a few weighted balls. It also has towels, water, sanitary wipes, and AC. The hot breakfast has waffles, fruit, juices, coffee, water, breads and pastries, and then eggs and meat. It's rather good for a 2 1/2 star hotel. The rooms have a nice small bathroom, small desk and closet, bed tray for food, small fridge, tv, and AC. You could control the AC, which is nice. The staff is very friendly. The staff member that we encountered the most was named Amanda. In a few months she will be off to Germany, but she was very happy, kind, and incredibly helpful. She called when we got into our room to make sure everything was okay, and would ask how we were doing whenever she saw us. She made us want to visit again. There are vending machines and ice machines available for use. ...read more

Business Traveler
Karen from Oak Creek, WI
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room had been updated and was beautiful! Bed was deliciously comfortable and made the poor location (on Ciero near the airport) not matter; I didn't want to leave my room!
Sadly, there was a loud family reunion going on and many people making lots of noise in the hallways until late at night, not the hotels fault but I was near the second floor conference room and it was LOUD.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derphine from Windsor, Canada
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very cordial and welcoming.Clean room and location is perfect.
Only if I could have a fridge in the room. It will be great!
Javier from Peoria, IL
July 23, 2014
10.0
The friendly nest of the staff, and the free hot breakfast.
Yes, they did not have roll away beds.

I liked the the location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Shanshan from Durham, NC
July 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg