Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathleen from Brodhead, WI
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Absolutely loved the location and as always Hamptons are incredibly clean . Our bedding was so comfy and I didn't feel as though someone else had just slept in it! Shower & bathroom were cleaned to expectations as well.
Something not easily fixable - better venting in the bathrooms - no fan system at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wadsworth, IL
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Overall very pleased with the hotel and location. The dealbreaker was the elevator. It literally took 35 to 40 minutes on the day of check out to get all of our bags downstairs. NEVER again would I stay here because of this.
Couple
Peter from Chicago, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room was nice and clean, nice size space,veiw was good,breakfeast was good but long lines for food,staff nice but when checking out she had the wrose bad breath ever OMG.
WE never could of ever ever ever thought at our age we would of had to climb or decend any stairs,we waited forty minuets befor using stairs,I know we would have waited much longer if we didn't use stairs.Excerise was not our intention at any point.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Forest, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Elevators EXTREMELY slow in the morning and peak times!
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Des Moines, IA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Amenities were good.
Front desk staff -- women particularly -- didn't seem to happy to be there and helping guests.
Couple
David from Rock Island, IL
December 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Your cleaning and cooking staff are amazingly courteous and friendly.
Your elevator system was a mess when we visited. It was difficult to get around the building, and we were 33 floors from the breakfast room and 34 from the front door. Frustrating, and I've never experienced that in any other high rise hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 14, 2014
8.0
The elevators are tiny and over taxed. I waited over 10 minutes to ride down to the lobby on a Saturday morning. Finally had to catch an elevator going up just to get down--it didn't stop on any floors going down.
Couple
Cheryl from Brook Park, OH
December 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Spacious room, very comfortable bed, great brekfast selection, public computers
Nothing.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
December 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location, service and complimentary breakfast were great.
On the morning of December 7, 2014 there were issues with the elevators. It took nearly a half hour to get to our room from the 1st floor and nearly a half hour to get from our 36th floor room to the lobby level. Something was not right.

The hotel is in an excellent location for shopping and other events in downtown Chicago

Couple
Kathleen from Arlington, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was excellent. The hotel clean and the staff very kind. The breakfast bar had a wide variety.
There are only three elevators for a 40 story building . . . it could take up to 20 minutes to get up or down, that was not fun.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg