Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 575 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Oshkosh, WI
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff here were spectacular. Our Room was double booked and though the first night we didn't get the room that I booked we were more than compensated. Our stay was above and beyond what I expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Gaylord, MI
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, breakfast, gym and staff
The construction noise but it wasn't anything that was too annoying, the fact that it would have been $60 per day to park my car there, it's robbery.
Heidi from Martin, MI
April 11, 2015
9.0
Cleanliness
Elevator was too small
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Hamburg, MI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved the location. The breakfast was awesome. Room was very comfortable.
Couple
Patti from Clinton, IL
April 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location. Free breakfast was very good. Guest laundry was very convenient. Free internet was great.
Only thing that would've made our stay more enjoyable would have been if the pool was indoors so the kids could have been able to swim.
Group Traveler
Francisco from Rochester, MN
April 6, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
24/7 coffee
needs to be with a 21 year old to check in
Group Traveler
Mariano from Pico Rivera, CA
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and room service
I did not like to be charged for parking.

Hotel did not specify parking arrangement. Was not told there was a 60 dollar overnight fee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shawn from Kansas City, MO
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Room was dirty. Elevators were extremely slow especially during morning breakfast hours. Breakfast was okay but not enough seating and they kept running out of food and juice. Pool is misrepresented on site. It's seasonal.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
April 3, 2015
6.0
location was the + about this hotel
The elevators service was the big minus about this hotel. I had to walk down the stairs a few times, specifically 15 flights of stairs.

try getting a room as close to the ground floor as possible so you don't have to deal with the elevators. The office chair that was in the room was too big, it couldn't be stored under the table creating a hazard.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.