Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown

Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown

Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
530 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown in Charlotte

# 22 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
May 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and beds, and a complimentary breakfast to boot. Now is the breakfast something to right home about? No but it did save me some time and money each morning.
The design was a little confusing but beyond that it was a great experience.
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Trinity, NC
May 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaukauna, WI
March 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Most polite and helpful staff. Great location, very convenient shuttle. One of the best complimentary breakfasts around. You can't go wrong for this price. Great hotel and we'd stay again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
February 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean hotel, huge rooms, great location to walk to amenities in uptown.
The site stated there was a parking lot to park and did not mention that parking was either self park for $15 a day or valet for $20 a day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Garden, NC
January 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Clean.
Breakfast. Pay for parking.
Verified Hotel Guest from Starkville, MS
January 2, 2016
8.0
Location to Bank of America Stadium and the NASCAR Hall of Fame.
They dropped the price on the rooms $40/night a day or two before I arrived and offered no change to our rate for early booking. Should have cancelled and rebooked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blythewood, SC
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything from location to staff.
no
Business Traveler
Donald from Raleigh, NC
December 8, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, friendly staff, good location, good breakfast.
The bathroom had no ventilation.
Ronald from Wethersfield, CT
November 5, 2015
8.0
The staff was exceptional. The breakfast was also fantastic. When we had a problem with the water pressure,they moved us,and upgraded us quickly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
October 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and quiet for the most part.
maybe a little more gym equipment would be nice. Did not like having to pay for parking. Maybe I missed it in the information provided on the website, but I did not know it until I checked in.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.