Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place

Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place

Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8419 North Tryon
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Islip, NY
May 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice, polite and friendly
The construction around the hotel and the guest next door kept slamming their door I'm between 4 and 5 am...also more towels would have been nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland Hills, TX
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy to find and clean
Was charge for Internet access
Solo Traveler
Charles from Dayton, OH
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The desk staff accommodated several requests that we made without hesitation (a floor change at check-in and a late check-out time). The breakfast and snacks were very good. The rooms and public areas were exceptionally clean.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parrish, FL
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient, predictable, consistent service for my travel needs
All was fine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Four Oaks, NC
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Mattress needs replacing--very soft and "springy." Breakfast did not include any hot food items. There were some eggs and sausage combination items prepackaged in the refrigerator that could be microwaved but I did not care for my egg microwave choice.
Couple
Bruce from Glastonbury, CT
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, nicely decorated, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet included. I would stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Crystal from Covington, GA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were very helpful. Extensive breakfast choices.
The location is a bit noise - close to hospital, lots of sirens throughout the night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean friendly staff continental breakfast modern
no
Couple
James from Glen Allen, VA
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Requests for extra towels were quickly answered. Very fast.
Not enough towels in room for two people.

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I'd recommend it. My only regret is I didn't get up early enough to try the free breakfast. It ended at 10 a.m.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
Elevators were a litle jerky

Overall very good hotel

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.