Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place

Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place in Charlotte

Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place

Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8419 North Tryon
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Glastonbury, CT
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, nicely decorated, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet included. I would stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Crystal from Covington, GA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were very helpful. Extensive breakfast choices.
The location is a bit noise - close to hospital, lots of sirens throughout the night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean friendly staff continental breakfast modern
no
Couple
James from Glen Allen, VA
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Requests for extra towels were quickly answered. Very fast.
Not enough towels in room for two people.

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I'd recommend it. My only regret is I didn't get up early enough to try the free breakfast. It ended at 10 a.m.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
Elevators were a litle jerky

Overall very good hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cora from Gray, TN
November 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly front desk staff,comfortable beds, better than average continental breakfast.
I have no complaints about my stay.

Front desk staff were very friendly. I loved the cookies and bottled water offered at check-in. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we had slept on in a long time. The breakfast buffet was better than most continental breakfasts. They had waffle makers, breakfast sandwiches that you heat yourself, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc.

Solo Traveler
Denise from Greenville, SC
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff and great location.
There really wasn't anything I didn't like about it.

I traveled with two other ladies and we loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and they had a fantastic continental breakfast. The location was great as well.

Richard from Fleetwood, NC
November 7, 2012
4.0
see 15 above - feel a partial refund should be made !
Couple
Susie from Summerville, SC
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful bed and pillows!

This was a great place to stay. Not even a 10 minute drive to the Speedway in race traffic and on the same road! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very quiet - I didn't hear anyone above or below and barely heard a door shut the entire stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially people in town for events at the Speedway. ...read more

Business Traveler
Maciek from Hanover Park, IL
October 3, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Good variety for breakfast choices.
Lobby staff little confused about my reservation.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg