Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
255 Sessions Way
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 2 of 22 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location excellent near relatives home we were visiting. End of Cooper River Bridge go down, take first right and you are at HI.
Hotel Sign is NOT visable from bridge or coming in on Johnnie Dobbs Blvd. Very hard to find in busy traffic. Hotel seemed short staffed. No warm greeting at check in or out. Not personable. OtherwBotel seemed short staffed at check in desk. No greetin
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Splendora, TX
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Near attractions and friends
No room service at all one day. Breakfast room very small and got quite crowded
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, SC
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Douglas from Forest City, NC
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and the cleaning group was very nice and accommodating !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Ulla, NC
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
First time staying overnight in Charleston area. Very pleased with location. Staff was very helpful in giving directions in the area. Room was very nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds, though just small doubles and not the queens I'm used to, were very soft and had soft, plush bedding. The landscaping was gorgeous, and the pool looked very clean even though my husband and I never went because there were too many people.
The breakfast was mediocre at best, but there was a variety available, including a couple of hot items. But the second day the very small room was so crowded from 8:30 on that it was impossible to even get in to get any breakfast! 20+ people at once!

Overall it was a pleasant experience. We went on Labor Day weekend, which was an unfortunate choice on our part. I never realized so many people vacation at that time, because I never have before. But it was the only 3-day weekend my husband had for a while and we had just gotten paid. It was the only time we could go. It's not the hotel's fault, but their facilities really aren't made for that many people all at once. If we'd gone another time, I believe we would have enjoyed our stay much more. The breakfast area is really far too small for a crowd. From about 8:30 on the second day of our stay (Sunday), there was literally no way to get into the tiny room to get breakfast. There were 20 or more people in the tiny room at any given time, and there were only two small trays of hot food. There were also other selections like cereal and bagels, but we couldn't get to it through the sea of people. We had to go out to eat. The hotel definitely had its good points. The beds were small, just full size. I'm used to queen beds in double rooms. But they were very soft, and the linens were soft and plush. The pillows were very thick, and there were four on each bed. The rooms were clean, and there was a nice flat screen television. The desk was a nice addition, as was the charging station on the nightstand between the beds. It only had room for two USB plugs, but it was still helpful. I loved the fact that there was coffee in the lobby all day long. They had regular and dark roast as well as decaf and a carafe of hot water for assorted teas and hot chocolate, which were also provided in the lobby at no charge. Their vending machines were surprisingly affordable. $2 for Gatorade and $1 for bottled water. Cheaper than many hotels, which was a delight. The location was also great. Very close to Patriot's Point so we could visit the Yorktown and minutes from the beach. Overall a nice stay, and we might go again when it's less crowded. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Virginia Beach, VA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Kannapolis, NC
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast! Pool area is open for hanging out after hours. Plenty of space in the room for 2 babies' playpens.
Nothing major...pool was not filtered well enough (leaves and a few bugs floating in the water). Microwave was too short to fit 10 oz. baby bottles (only a minor annoyance).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Not really

Close to restaurants and excellent free breakfast

Couple
Carolyn from Columbia, MO
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was good for us. Close to the the things we wanted to see in the area.
No

The locations was good, staff was helpful, breakfast was adequate. Not enough seating for breakfast for the size of the hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.