Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
255 Sessions Way
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 2 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds, though just small doubles and not the queens I'm used to, were very soft and had soft, plush bedding. The landscaping was gorgeous, and the pool looked very clean even though my husband and I never went because there were too many people.
The breakfast was mediocre at best, but there was a variety available, including a couple of hot items. But the second day the very small room was so crowded from 8:30 on that it was impossible to even get in to get any breakfast! 20+ people at once!

Overall it was a pleasant experience. We went on Labor Day weekend, which was an unfortunate choice on our part. I never realized so many people vacation at that time, because I never have before. But it was the only 3-day weekend my husband had for a while and we had just gotten paid. It was the only time we could go. It's not the hotel's fault, but their facilities really aren't made for that many people all at once. If we'd gone another time, I believe we would have enjoyed our stay much more. The breakfast area is really far too small for a crowd. From about 8:30 on the second day of our stay (Sunday), there was literally no way to get into the tiny room to get breakfast. There were 20 or more people in the tiny room at any given time, and there were only two small trays of hot food. There were also other selections like cereal and bagels, but we couldn't get to it through the sea of people. We had to go out to eat. The hotel definitely had its good points. The beds were small, just full size. I'm used to queen beds in double rooms. But they were very soft, and the linens were soft and plush. The pillows were very thick, and there were four on each bed. The rooms were clean, and there was a nice flat screen television. The desk was a nice addition, as was the charging station on the nightstand between the beds. It only had room for two USB plugs, but it was still helpful. I loved the fact that there was coffee in the lobby all day long. They had regular and dark roast as well as decaf and a carafe of hot water for assorted teas and hot chocolate, which were also provided in the lobby at no charge. Their vending machines were surprisingly affordable. $2 for Gatorade and $1 for bottled water. Cheaper than many hotels, which was a delight. The location was also great. Very close to Patriot's Point so we could visit the Yorktown and minutes from the beach. Overall a nice stay, and we might go again when it's less crowded. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Virginia Beach, VA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Kannapolis, NC
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast! Pool area is open for hanging out after hours. Plenty of space in the room for 2 babies' playpens.
Nothing major...pool was not filtered well enough (leaves and a few bugs floating in the water). Microwave was too short to fit 10 oz. baby bottles (only a minor annoyance).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Not really

Close to restaurants and excellent free breakfast

Couple
Carolyn from Columbia, MO
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was good for us. Close to the the things we wanted to see in the area.
No

The locations was good, staff was helpful, breakfast was adequate. Not enough seating for breakfast for the size of the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The continental breakfast and availability of coffee/tea at all times and sometimes desserts in the afternoons. :)
No, not really.

This is a beautiful Hampton on par with other Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. It appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated, but the rooms were very nicely decorated, as were the public spaces. The continental breakfast had many choices each day, and it is always nice to have coffee/tea available all the time and sometimes desserts were available in the afternoon/evening in the Lobby as well. We were placed in a "handicap" accessible room which wasn't great for my husband and myself as we are very tall, and the hotel was booked so we were not able to change rooms, but after overlooking the short closet rod, lower sink in the bathroom, and handicap accessible shower, our stay was very nice and the room otherwise was beautiful and had everything we needed. The location is absolutely perfect in proximity to Charleston (just over the bridge) and the drive to old town Charleston is about 6 - 7 minutes. About a 15 minute drive to the beach as well. You can walk to Patriots Point if you would like (1 mile). The surrounding area is a very nice and safe area. Overall we loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again! ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Snellville, GA
October 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
location, varity for breakfast, afternoon cookies, helpful staff, thermostat controlled A/C
Refigerator in room did not work properly

It was very quiet and convienient to Charleston. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, along with shopping, in the Mt. Pleasant area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, WA
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel registrar was very helpful finding local fare from expensive to Lowcountry boils. As well as local tourist picks such as attractions, night-life, and local best-kept secrets. He even printed maps! Free coffee, tea and snacks are great too!
There wasn't much of a view. You had either the electrical tower, the pool or the parking lot to look at. Definitely choose a room overlooking the bridge.

Definitely lacked in the "view" department but overall we were very comfortable and pleased with the design and cleanliness of the room. A post-it note was left to inform us the duvet covers were fresh¿¿ and these beds were quite possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in!!! Alil pricey for my taste, my husband is military and we had a budget...I've had a whirlpool in comparable hotels for the same price. So maybe there's an improvement to be made. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Medina, OH
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very helpful especially Kevin. Breakfast was very good . Especially liked the lady that sang as she worked and was very friendly and made sure all the food was filled up and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Aside from having a room available on a short notice, there was no single item that stood out above everything else. The hotel was very good.
The room was handicap accessible. I don't know if the assignement of a handicap accessible room is out of disrespect for a discounted room or out of disrespect for those who benefit from a handicap accessible room.

Overall, the hotel was excellent. Since we have family in the area, we do look forward to future visits.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg