Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
255 Sessions Way
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 2 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Virginia Beach, VA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Kannapolis, NC
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast! Pool area is open for hanging out after hours. Plenty of space in the room for 2 babies' playpens.
Nothing major...pool was not filtered well enough (leaves and a few bugs floating in the water). Microwave was too short to fit 10 oz. baby bottles (only a minor annoyance).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Not really

Close to restaurants and excellent free breakfast

Couple
Carolyn from Columbia, MO
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was good for us. Close to the the things we wanted to see in the area.
No

The locations was good, staff was helpful, breakfast was adequate. Not enough seating for breakfast for the size of the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The continental breakfast and availability of coffee/tea at all times and sometimes desserts in the afternoons. :)
No, not really.

This is a beautiful Hampton on par with other Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. It appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated, but the rooms were very nicely decorated, as were the public spaces. The continental breakfast had many choices each day, and it is always nice to have coffee/tea available all the time and sometimes desserts were available in the afternoon/evening in the Lobby as well. We were placed in a "handicap" accessible room which wasn't great for my husband and myself as we are very tall, and the hotel was booked so we were not able to change rooms, but after overlooking the short closet rod, lower sink in the bathroom, and handicap accessible shower, our stay was very nice and the room otherwise was beautiful and had everything we needed. The location is absolutely perfect in proximity to Charleston (just over the bridge) and the drive to old town Charleston is about 6 - 7 minutes. About a 15 minute drive to the beach as well. You can walk to Patriots Point if you would like (1 mile). The surrounding area is a very nice and safe area. Overall we loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again! ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Snellville, GA
October 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
location, varity for breakfast, afternoon cookies, helpful staff, thermostat controlled A/C
Refigerator in room did not work properly

It was very quiet and convienient to Charleston. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, along with shopping, in the Mt. Pleasant area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, WA
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel registrar was very helpful finding local fare from expensive to Lowcountry boils. As well as local tourist picks such as attractions, night-life, and local best-kept secrets. He even printed maps! Free coffee, tea and snacks are great too!
There wasn't much of a view. You had either the electrical tower, the pool or the parking lot to look at. Definitely choose a room overlooking the bridge.

Definitely lacked in the "view" department but overall we were very comfortable and pleased with the design and cleanliness of the room. A post-it note was left to inform us the duvet covers were fresh¿¿ and these beds were quite possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in!!! Alil pricey for my taste, my husband is military and we had a budget...I've had a whirlpool in comparable hotels for the same price. So maybe there's an improvement to be made. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Medina, OH
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very helpful especially Kevin. Breakfast was very good . Especially liked the lady that sang as she worked and was very friendly and made sure all the food was filled up and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Aside from having a room available on a short notice, there was no single item that stood out above everything else. The hotel was very good.
The room was handicap accessible. I don't know if the assignement of a handicap accessible room is out of disrespect for a discounted room or out of disrespect for those who benefit from a handicap accessible room.

Overall, the hotel was excellent. Since we have family in the area, we do look forward to future visits.

Couple
Daniel from Marietta, GA
July 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff the room was great and the dailoy breakfast was good. Love the ice machines on every floor. We would stay there again.
everything was great
Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg