Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
345 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District in Charleston

# 11 of 105 hotels in Charleston
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Maryville, TN
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, location
Parking price too high should be included with room price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
June 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the staff was friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 8, 2016
9.0
Location and Pool right outside room.
Charges were incorrect at checkout as nightly rate did not match reservation. Although it was corrected.
Group Traveler
Roger from Cary, NC
June 8, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location to Charleston. Easy access to area sites. Bus station directly across street as well as visitor center and two museums. Great restaurantss within yards.
no.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, NC
May 18, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location. Accommodations were good. B'fast buffet was adequate to good. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Parking. The deck was convenient but the cost added expense that we didn't plan for. Kind of expect hotel parking to be part of the package.
Couple
Meredith from Columbia, SC
May 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
comfortable bed, great breakfast, beautiful décor, close to everything and great price for Meeting Street in Charleston!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
May 15, 2016
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was much better than we'd anticipated: eggs, ham, potatoes, hit oatmeal w/toppings, waffles, muffins, fruit. The location, right across from the Visitors Center and the stop for the free hop-on, hop-off bus was the best in town.
We didn't expect such a small room--room for only one to walk past the foot of the bed. The decor was nice, though, and both rooms were clean.
Couple
Bruce from Glastonbury, CT
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean comfortable rooms, great staff (friendly, helpful), complimentary breakfast, great location next to the Charleston Visitor Center.
The room we were first assigned was noisy with a constant drone all night from the ac cooling tower just outside our window. We were moved to a different room the next day and all was well there.
Couple
Christine from Windsor, Canada
April 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
easy access of and on the highway daily newspaper excellent free breakfast, coffee and cookies staff-very knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants
Couple
Paul from Waterford, Canada
March 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Trolley stop across street was easily accessible and drivers went out of their way to make sure everyone knew where they were going and which one to take. As for hotel,the reception staff also made sure that we received all the info we requested.
Parking was a bit expensive but turned out to be safe and the vehicle was easily accessible
Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.