Hotels in Charleston

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
345 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District in Charleston

# 1 of 94 hotels in Charleston
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrew from Cherry Hill, NJ
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness, price, free breakfast and WiFi
Nope

It's a nice place to stay. It's across from a free trolley stop. It's right at the new happening night spots, restaurants, and shops on North King Street, and it's 6 blocks from the market area.

Couple
Bernard from Newnan, GA
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
convenient location, reasonable price
bedding could have been cleaner

Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Group Traveler
John from Greenville, SC
January 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was comfortable and modern, and the staff was very friendly. The best thing about this hotel though is its location-so close to everything we love about Charleston! We can walk anywhere we want to go.
The breakfast, while plentiful, left a lot to be desired in taste and selection.

The hotel grounds were clean and attractive, and the price was reasonable for the location.

Couple
James from Fort Washington, MD
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast! Friendly staff. Good internet access. Business room where I could print out boarding passes.
No.

Conveniently located. Staff was friendly. Room was perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was very convenient for the historic areas of Charleston.
We had to stay in a smoking room, which permeated our clothing by the time we checked out. Would've been great if there was a non-smoking room available, but we knew what we were getting ourselves into when we checked in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Sterling, OH
December 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Awesome free breakfast and also free internet that didn't require us to belong to an elite club.

It was nice and close to the Charleston Visitor Center and very close to food or other necessities when sore feet became an issue.

Business Traveler
Millie from Chapin, SC
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is in a good location in the downtown. Clean rooms, cordial staff.
There was a problem with the air conditioning thermostat and the room was too warm.

I like the Hampton Inn on Meeting Street and would stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
December 4, 2013
6.0
Should have been informed about parking fees and tourist tax. It would have made a difference in my selection.
Couple
Samuel from Toronto, Canada
November 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location (and free bus service to most places you'd want to visit)
Paying for parking (but understandable)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
large hotel, parking garage right next to hotel, king size bed, large lobby area, free wifi access, nice breakfast offered
only one entry door/access to hotel (but that was also a good safety feature). charge for parking.

very pleasant staff, helpful and cordial. We were told we had reserved a smoking room (I always reserve a non-smoking one) but they offered to change to a non-smoking room of which we really appreciated.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg