Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District in Charleston

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
345 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District in Charleston

# 6 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Myrtle Beach, SC
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds with clean sheets. Clean linens as well.
Booked a king size bed, received 2 queens. Had to move rooms because of this. New room had a musty smell and the a/c was not properly functioning; had to have it serviced in the middle of a hot Charleston afternoon. Toilet also ran all night long.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, NJ
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel has a great location and friendly staff. We enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast each morning.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Weyhe, Germany
September 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne Beach, FL
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Being across from welcome center
No

Nice breakfast and helpful staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NC
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and clean rooms. Rooms were very spacious.
The front desk people were awesome. However, I had to call 2 mornings in a row and ask for extra towels. The lady that brought them to the room made it clear to me that I should have hunted down the room cleaner on the floor to get towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
location , pool, very good free breakfast ,computers with internet access, menu book for area restaurants, very friendly staff.
Our room had a musty smell, it was on ground floor across from the pool. Our room had no safe. Our rate was changed when we asked to change to another room at check in, so we had to make sure they honored your price at check out.

clean, comfortable hotel right in the right location and reasonable price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, NY
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nicely appointed. Perfect location.

If you removed the Hamptons Inn sign. You might have thought it was more of a luxury hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Ottawa, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, setting, cleanliness and breakfast. All exceptional!

Great for families, great location, accessible to everything, outdoor pool area was beautiful,

Couple
Stephen from Kokomo, IN
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The personality of the staff.

It has a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful in all manners.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg