Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center

Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center

Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1 Virginia Street West
Charleston, WV 25302

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center in Charleston

# 5 of 23 hotels in Charleston
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
March 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing, Vickie, shuttle driver, and everyone we came in contact with. I LOVE that there is a shuttle. The pool water was a wonderful temperature. Very clean facility. Good breakfast options, could use some GF options.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Bradshaw, WV
March 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very nice. Staff was very nice. Very close to our destination
Our room was great and appeared very clean. However when I went to go to bed there were short grey hairs on my pillow. None of us have short grey hair. This made it hard to sleep as this was evidence that the bed covers had not been changed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
March 13, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
courteous staff and location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
March 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joshua from Pittsburgh, PA
February 24, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
I like the cleanliness of the room and the free breakfast. The lounge area for the breakfast was very nice and inviting. The hotel is walking distance from the mall downtown which was convenient for getting dinner after I checked in.
The rooms are not really sound-proofed. You can clearly hear people talking in the hallway, closing doors to their rooms, and also the road sounds from the highway.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Concord Twp, OH
November 17, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
good location. nice breakfast.
toilet did not flush well. stains in shower. hair on counter in bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mont Hope, WV
August 29, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
June 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
pool
went to pool and no towels, doing construction o floor we were on, making noise at 9 am when we were trying to rest
Couple
Robert from Melbourne, FL
June 23, 2016
Couple
1.0
The location was OK and parking was free.
Very noisy AC and ventilation system keeps you awake all night! The ugly duck of the Hilton family.
Group Traveler
James from Pittsburgh, PA
March 13, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Located in town near food and fun
?
Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.