Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center

Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center

Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1 Virginia Street West
Charleston, WV 25302
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center in Charleston

# 1 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
March 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice staff & great eating area for breakfast.
Presently doing renovation work on the hotel. Took awhile to get hot water to our sink noticed primarily at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The complimentary shuttle service was awesome. Our driver, was great. Very friendly staff!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Richmond, VA
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff was great!
My room was right next to the pool and very loud from people in the pool. As well the air conditioner was very loud and woke me several times during the night.

If I were not in that room I would have rated much much higher. As it was, I slept very poorly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishersville, VA
May 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, excellent location for our purposes, clean and well organized food service.

Excellent location. Offered a shuttle to various points of interested. Friendly and helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ken from Mentor, OH
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything worked and the noise level was acceptable.
A little cramped for a room with a king and sofa bed.
Solo Traveler
Vicky from Brewster, OH
July 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean and convenient with a nice breakfast
showed a hot tub on the website however it did not exist anymore.
Business Traveler
Terry from Coeburn, VA
June 11, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great breakfast.
Could not get wireless internet to work.

You know what you are going to get at a Hampton Inn, and this one is as good as any in that regard. I will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tristan from Pineville, NC
July 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff were courteous and the hotel breakfast dining area was very clean.
The location was awkward to access from the road and adjacent to a rundown area.

My stay at this hotel did not meet my usual expectations for Hampton Inn in terms of the room decor and cleanliness, hotel location, or the swimming pool (too small). While I did not have a bad experience, it was not as good as expected and I will likely try a different hotel the next time I am in Charleston, WV.

Business Traveler
Melynda from Albright, WV
June 22, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was amazing and very helpful
Not enough parking space

Hotel staff was awesome. Very friendly. I called when i got misplaced and they talked me to the hotel. I had an amazing room with the MOST comfortable hotel bed I have ever stayed in. I was amazed and totally blown away by the "2 star" hotel. Should be in my opinion a 4 star at the least.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Downtown/Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.