Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3231 Peninsula Road
Oxnard, CA 93035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard

# 5 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wrightwood, CA
October 10, 2014
8.0
Nice room and location.
Although nice, the room needs updating of design. More hand towels and washcloths.
Couple
Christopher from Liverpool, United Kingdom
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly. Nice swimming pool . Very good breakfast
The location was not particularly good from our point of view . Perhaps good for people doing business or meeting family connected with the naval base , of for people using the marinas ,,but for us not particularly near anything we wanted to visit .

A bit corporate

Couple
Robert from Port St Lucie, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Patricia, the lady who works the breakfast area is the best! She makes my wife and I feel so welcome every time we stay there. She is an absolute joy to be around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location to beaches. Not too far from LA either.
Nope. Loved everything.

There is a great marina 10 minutes away that we found with music, food, shopping, and boat rentals. Wish we found it earlier.

Solo Traveler
Said from L.A., CA
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ildiko from Camarillo, CA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
I miss some vegetable (green peppers, tomatoes, onions) in the breakfast buffet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms are a good size and the staff was helpful.
For a newer hotel, it's not being kept up very well. The bathroom fan was broken, the room's hairdryer did not work right, the carpeted floors felt greasy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norco, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean they have breakfast available. I enjoyed the view of the harbor very much, it was the winning point of staying here.
The curtains in the room were dusty smelling. I'm sensitive to dust due to allergies. The air conditioner was very loud.

The location isn't the greatest. There isn't much to do in Oxnard, we used it as a jumping point to the Channel Islands, and other locations. There is an abandoned hotel just down the street,I wouldn't go any further in that direction. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and it was fine for what we needed.

Couple
David from Agawam, MA
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Janet from Martinez, CA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg