Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3231 Peninsula Road
Oxnard, CA 93035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard

# 3 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location to beaches. Not too far from LA either.
Nope. Loved everything.

There is a great marina 10 minutes away that we found with music, food, shopping, and boat rentals. Wish we found it earlier.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Englishtown, NJ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. They also had a free hot breakfast every morning. The whole stay was great and I would definitely come back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mesa, AZ
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rockford, ND
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great, service wonderful, and the breakfast was the best like it I have experienced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sachin from Fremont, CA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the location, staff was very courteous
Absolutely nothing

location and views are very good. very quiet location. hidden gem

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salvador from Bakersfield, CA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendly staff. Located right next to the pier. very nice room.
It needed a little more activities for kids. My daughter is 2 and there wasn't a whole lot for her to do.

The hotel was amazing. Located in a very nice area. Quiet. Near the pier. Staff was helpful land friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharone from Woodland Hills, CA
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
cleanliness
commincation wasn't good between the staff. We never got extra towels and we were told 2 different check in times over the phone.

The hotel is situated near a tiny park and the harbor which are nice to walk around. It's also near a pizza place. The outdoor pool is not heated and is right next to the parking lot. The staff working the counter weren't overly gracious and made us feel stupid when we showed up to check in because it wasn't the correct check in time (the person on the phone told us an incorrect time). however it was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff working the breakfast were friendly. There was extra security in the terms of needing your key to enter the building - made us feel safe. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from San Jose, CA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was wonderful! Family friendly and all. There's a park right outside of the hotel and a great path for walking and a beautiful view of the harbor. There's so much to do and so many restaurants around. Heated pool! Great breakfast! New gym!

They were so accommodating and even hooked us up with a mini fridge and microwave upon request. Overall I was extremely impressed and would/will stay there again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Preston from Riverside, CA
February 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice clean room with desk and USB charging ports. LCD TV. Plenty of lights. Toilet and shower are behind a door so others can use the sink and mirror at the same time.
No mini fridge in my room.

Nice clean room with desk and USB charging ports. LCD TV. Plenty of lights. Toilet and shower are behind a door so others can use the sink and mirror at the same time. No mini fridge in my room. Good location near the water if you like to walk. Very good breakfast for a hotel. Even though most of the food was GMO laden, the plates were clearly marked that they contained NO GMOs. I guess it's a start. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
View from this hotel was amazing. We liked the stay here.
Its far from highway so will take some time to reach here once exited from Highway1

Ask for view of harbour , its awesome and worth every dollar.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 49 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg