Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3231 Peninsula Road
Oxnard, CA 93035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard

# 2 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Agawam, MA
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Janet from Martinez, CA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cornelia from Kitchener, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
A very modern, comfortable, clean room that exceeded its 2 1/2 star rating. Private balcony with view of marina was a bonus. Breakfast was more than adequate. Price was reasonable for the location. Nearby pizzaria served one of the best pizzas ever!
Had no use of the pool. Located between buildings so there was no sun in late afternoon.

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. There must have been a last-minute cancellation and they just wanted to fill the room. The room seemed to be above its star rating and we certainly couldn't argue with the price. Definitely a fortuitous find! If we had had extra time we would have been tempted to stay another night or two (probably use the pool too).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Super friendly staff. Wide variety of breakfast choices. Nice view of marina from balcony. Warm and inviting fire pit area. Next to park with tennis courts.
Pool area not that attractive (near parking lot).
Couple
Judy from San Diego, CA
May 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Rooms were vary well done. Hotel has been remolded and we enjoyed ourselfes.
Location Location.We arrived by train.And we did not have a car.It was $30 to the hotel.On the map it looked a lot closer.It was a long walk to any were to eat.We had come to the Strawberry Festival staff did not know were the buses to take us there.

No news paper and to far to walk.Could not give me a bill because I booked on line.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangevale, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We thought everyone that worked there were very nice and friendly. Any problems we had they took care of us very promptly. I must say the gal working at the breakfast was Top Notch! She was so friendly to all the guest, she is definitely a keeper.
Our hotel room had a funny smell like paint in it. We couldn't pin point where it was coming from. It wasn't in the hallway or outside. Might have been a strange oder coming from the vents. When you first walk in and if you were sitting in chair watching

We were disappointed there was not a lot to do close to the hotel. We looked for shops to look at and beach things. It looks like a lot of business around have left the area. There wasn't a lot to walk to close by. Plenty of eating areas and that were not appealing either. The area is pretty dead. A spa would have been nice to have at your hotel. Hotel was great, but definitely nothing to do close by. We were there to go watch tennis all weekend in Ventura. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dale from Napa, CA
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location And Very Clean
Nothing

Beautiful Location Nice Breakfast Very Nice staff.

Couple
Elizabeth from Las Vegas, NV
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was clean, quite, breakfast was good with a good selection.
it was a full night when we checked in and the parking was on the other side of the hotel.

loved the location,staff was very friendly, my room was kind of small but other than that I would stay there again in a heart beat. grandkids loved the heated pool too.

Couple
Rhya from Navan., Ireland
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
We really enjoyed our mini getaway. Our checkin experience was so friendly and helpful with info on where to eat etc. Our room overlooked the marina and the sunsets were wonderful.

This was our first time to stay in a Hampton Hotel and we would definitely check out others in the chain.

Robert from Elk Grove, CA
April 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg