Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1200 W University Ave
Urbana, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana in Urbana

# 1 of 12 hotels in Urbana
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charis from Fairmont, MN
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked that there was a spiral bound book on the desk explaining everything as well as giving locations of interesting events and places in the area.
No mini refrigerator.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice staff, breakfast buffet style far exceeded expectations. Location was perfect! 24/7 coffee, good coffee at that!
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast.
Hottub was not working.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
July 7, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was nicer than some I have stayed in but the staff obviously is not trained to treat customers who spend money with respect. She declined me checking in early and I told her I was there only until 6p. All of a sudden there was a room ready.
I was treated rudely when I walked in. I had to go ask for help. They were having a meeting at a dining table in view and she was not happy and stated she was in a meeting. What about the customers? So be it. Bad businesses gets smaller everyday.
Couple
Cassie from Edgewood, IL
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms friendly service and fantastic brewkfast
Hot tub out of service, weren't able to get king bed and no fridge or microwave in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is courteous and always goes out of their way to help a guest.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Mark from St. Louis, MO
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean room, comfortable bed, and a great free breakfast.
Everything was fine, but I'm not very picky.
Couple
Alex from Williams, IN
June 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
almost everything; didn't get to try the pool altho it was a somewhat larger pool than you usually see at this level; didn't get to try the breakfast either.
Lack of valet carts! Staff claimed they had 3; when I complained a second time, a clerk volunteer to check each floor, but she found none. I still could not find one by 7 pm, 4 hours after check-in. Staff said roomers must have taken them into their ro
Business Traveler
John from Granite City, IL
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice for the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Elline from Skokie, IL
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice, clean, easy check in and check out. Free breakfast!
i wanted a room with two beds and only was given a king b
Reviews of Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.