Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1200 W University Ave
Urbana, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana in Urbana

# 1 of 11 hotels in Urbana
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast so good
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Everything was great except the COLD shower in the morning.
No hot water for the shower. I had to take a COLD shower. Staff seemed to think that this was not a big deal and offer no "comp" for inconvenience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I came in and had the most pleasant stay. The girl upgraded me to a beautiful suite. This is a wonderful hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location awesome. Linens top quality. Best front desk personnel we have ever dealt with. If we ever need to spend a night in Urbana or Champaign we will plan to stay here!
We were assigned a 'handicap assessable' room which we didn't need. We were given another room as we requested. I think there should be a certain place on tbe web sight.where regular rooms and/or handicap are chosen by request so this can be avoided.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice staff, very clean room, very delicious food, spacious dining place for breakfast, and excellent location near to almost everything!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
February 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Had a nice stay. Staff were very helpful.
room was a little dated and smelled bad.
Couple
Corae from Canton, IL
February 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly, and the beds were comfortable
Couple
William from Schererville, IN
February 12, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkins, MN
February 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Marnie from Mount Tremper, NY
February 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great visit. Friendly staff, wonderful gym and pool, comfortable bed and pillows. Literally a port in the storm. They were very helpful when the weather kept me there another day.
The Lobby screen and music volume made breakfast a little loud for my tastes. Breakfast was good, but I would have liked a little quiet early in the morning.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.