Hampton Inn Burlington

Hampton Inn Burlington

Hampton Inn Burlington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
400 N. Dodge Street
Burlington, WI 53105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Burlington in Burlington

# 2 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Burlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Burlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Burlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good.
The room given to us was way too small. It was the smallest room I have ever seen in a hotel. On our request they changed it the second day but we could hardly get any sleep on day one with two little kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
The hotel seemed new and it was very neat.
See below for a longer list.Ex:free Wi-Fi was only available for Hilton Honors members and only if they booked directly!They would give you "sub par" Wi-Fi for free, but to actually be able to get a restaurant's menu online, i.e.,you had to pay $4.95.

We were given a handicapped room (without requesting one) and the bathroom had a large drain in the middle of the room, so when we showered the entire floor was flooded. I have stayed in handicapped rooms before that had at least a small lip (the one bordering the shower stall here was miniscule)so that all the water would not flood the floor. Ironically, this caused quite a slipping hazard, and since I had my hip replaced a few years ago I was very nervous trying to get out of the shower without falling. Also, the room we were given was right in front of the train tracks and even with earplugs in you could hear it come by several times a night. Finally, when we checked out the same woman that checked us in just took our keys and never said goodbye or asked us how our stay was. No one else was checking out either, so it's not like she was busy. I would not recommend this hotel, but since it's the only "chain" hotel in Burlington, they probably don't care because people will stay there anyway if they need a hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, WI
May 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good layout, large rooms
Parking is mildly limited, breakfast was mediocre
Verified Hotel Guest from Raynham, MA
January 8, 2015
9.0
Breakfast offered plenty of choices. Bed was very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. They are small but cozy. The pool was great. Breakfast was awesome.
The woman at the front desk was very unprofessional. She seemed very put off by being interrupted to help guests. The noise factor was another issue. Kids running down the halls at 2 am unattended was enough for me to not stay on a weekend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was tidy and cozy, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The room was much smaller than I imagined it would be.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a perfect location! The hotel is right next to the train tracks but Burlington trains have quiet zones so no Horns! Also, the trains wheels have a rubber coating so you don't even here the steel on steel wheels like regular trains.
Couple
Diane from Adams, WI
November 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff was very welcoming. hotel was newer or updated to make it very nice.
the most important part of sleeping away from home is a comfortable bed. this room did not have one. the bed was so hard I could not sleep.

close parking is limited or street side. parking structure across the street is nice but a bit of a walk with luggage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Baxter, IA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was really clean.

Good location. Nice and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good.
We were on the second floor facing the railroad tracks. As trains passed, the building would shake. Two or three freight trains went by during the night and several during the day. If you aren't used to it, you may not like the noise.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Burlington
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Burlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.