Hampton Inn Burlington

Hampton Inn Burlington

Hampton Inn Burlington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
400 N. Dodge Street
Burlington, WI 53105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Burlington in Burlington

# 2 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Burlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Burlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Burlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Raynham, MA
January 8, 2015
9.0
Breakfast offered plenty of choices. Bed was very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. They are small but cozy. The pool was great. Breakfast was awesome.
The woman at the front desk was very unprofessional. She seemed very put off by being interrupted to help guests. The noise factor was another issue. Kids running down the halls at 2 am unattended was enough for me to not stay on a weekend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was tidy and cozy, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The room was much smaller than I imagined it would be.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a perfect location! The hotel is right next to the train tracks but Burlington trains have quiet zones so no Horns! Also, the trains wheels have a rubber coating so you don't even here the steel on steel wheels like regular trains.
Couple
Diane from Adams, WI
November 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff was very welcoming. hotel was newer or updated to make it very nice.
the most important part of sleeping away from home is a comfortable bed. this room did not have one. the bed was so hard I could not sleep.

close parking is limited or street side. parking structure across the street is nice but a bit of a walk with luggage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Baxter, IA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was really clean.

Good location. Nice and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good.
We were on the second floor facing the railroad tracks. As trains passed, the building would shake. Two or three freight trains went by during the night and several during the day. If you aren't used to it, you may not like the noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, KS
October 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location to wedding.
Room seemed small.

Good Service, poor location next to railroad noise,easy walking distance to food.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great room for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christal from Beaver Dam, WI
August 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast selection was very large. Loved the sitting and dinning area, very relaxing. Coffee right by the front desk.
Had to ask for more towels twice.

We got the Queen bed room. Small but still nice. The pool was the same way, small by very well kept. Loved the little computer room so I could get up and play on the internet and relax in the morning. Loved the breakfast. We stayed two days and it was not the exact same both days. The small sit down are was very nice too, with a TV so you can watch the news. Staff is very friendly. The first night our neighbors were loud and we could hear them like they were in our room. The thick curtains are decorative. There is a train near the hotel which you will probably hear if you are a light sleeper. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Burlington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Burlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg