Hotels in Bowie

Hampton Inn Bowie

Hampton Inn Bowie

Hampton Inn Bowie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
15202 Major Lansdale Boulevard
Bowie, MD 20716

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Bowie in Bowie

# 1 of 2 hotels in Bowie
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Bowie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Bowie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Bowie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Mifflin, PA
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Good location off the highway. Close to Six Flags. Not too far from DC.
They were doing renovations so the hall had a weird smell.

Not bad for the price. No bugs! Decent breakfast. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Decent parking. Near restaurants and shopping. We were satisfied with our experience.

Business Traveler
Kesslyn from Upper Marlboro, MD
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
My client did not stay at the hotel. The first room assigned to her had not been cleaned. In the second room, the housekeeper left a note that the sheets had, infact, been cleaned (despite the fact that it didn't look like it).
The hotel was dirty, the room was not cleaned even after my client moved twice, and the hotel was under construction, forcing my client to move to another hotel.

Uninhabitable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
May 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was very convenient. Restaurants and shopping were nearby. Movie theater nearby. Quick and easy access to highway. The breakfast provided good variety from day to day (Monday menu different from Tuesday, different from Wednesday, etc.).
Nothing disliked. Hotel lived up to all expectations.

The location is excellent: restaurants, shopping, movie theater, highway 50 and 301 are all nearby. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance! The breakfast is very good, and has something for the whole family. The food is good quality and provides variety each day. Hot and cold selections, and not the same hot selections each day. Cleaning staff does an excellent job. A little slow, but always clean and thorough, which is most important. Front desk staff are very knowledgeable about the hotel. Not all are fully knowledgeable of the area, but they call on others when they don't know personally. We were very pleased with our stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Brandy from Pine Bush, NY
May 3, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was the only thing this Hotel had going for it!!
The staff, particularly Fredrick at the front desk, were rude and nasty. The hotel was dirty and even though going through renovations, should have been much cleaner. And the free breakfast was not matained or kept up on at all!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
April 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel staff are top notch, super-friendly and very helpful. Free hot breakfast and daylong coffee are excellent perks, definitely better than similar priced hotels. I received a fantastic rate through Priceline.
Yes!Room was in poor condition. It had a bad smell when I entered. Plus, lumpy bedspread & dirty bathtub and drain were gross. There was a crack in the floor, and TV remotes did not work.

The staff at this hotel are superb, very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is very good, close to several restaurants, easy access to freeway and nearby sights. The accomodations, however, are very poor. The hotel was undergoing renovations, which isn't so bad by itself. However, the management uses this as an excuse to slack off on quality. They refused to replace bedspreads or bad TV remotes while renovations were underway. Bedspreads had been washed, yet were lumpy and crooked. When I pointed this out, the attendants told me they were clean. I said: "That may be the case, but I'm not sleeping on a lumpy bedspread." They said management decided not to replace them until after renovations were done. They offered me another blanket instead which was okay, but below park. Then, one thing after another started to fall apart. I had to go through 3 TV remotes until they found one what worked. My card key became de-magnetized and had to be redone. Housekeeping was below par as I returned to find the housekeeper had missed some trash in the corner and a Q-tip on the carpet outside my room. Overall, this hotel needs a HUGE improvement to merit 2 stars. Except for wonderful staff, good location and free breakfast, I would give this a 1 star or less. Hopefully, they will get their act together once renovations are done. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Norma from Simpsonville, SC
December 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
The hotel was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast could have had more choices. Also, other Hampton Inns have cookies at the end of the day.

It's a nice place to stay, and it's conveniently located.

Solo Traveler
Cecile from Bronx, NY
November 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was near to relatives I was visiting. Within walking distance to restaurant and movies. Coffee, tea available at all times.
Room was dark. Pet toy on floor in my room when I checked in. I believe something was taken from my suitcase.

The hotel is in fair condition, needs updating. The room I had was dark and heating system made significant noise at times. Room had a small refrigerator but no microwavce. I believe that something was taken from my suitcase during my stay.

Business Traveler
Fran from Highland, NY
October 17, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff.
Old tub - had brown stains.

Good location - close to everything.

Solo Traveler
Rahsheba from Irmo, SC
September 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The layout and spaciousness of the room. Also appreciated the modern furniture and TV.
Visible rust stains around shower head. Vanity very dirty on small strip between sink faucet and back-splash.

Very decent hotel. Could be great with more attention to detail in cleaning baths, rust removal and regular maintenance (drywall over shower cracking open). Also re maintenance, I switched rooms because AC stopped working. Second room AC was actually worse. Third room was better, no one's fault, but very inconvenient and tiring having to pack up and re-locate.

Solo Traveler
Angie from Elkins, WV
April 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was able to check in early.

Overall the hotel experience was great. I expected a little room for the hotel brand (Hampton) but it was perfect for one night and fairly priced.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Bowie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Bowie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg