Hotels in Peabody

Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody

Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody

Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
59 Newbury Street
Peabody, MA 01960

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody in Peabody

# 4 of 6 hotels in Peabody
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Catherine from Dorchester, MA
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
great staff, the lady attending the breakfast area was very nice and helpful.
the hallways in the smoking rooms stunk!
Solo Traveler
Irene from Lynn, MA
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
So very friendly and kind and helpful. Rooms are immacualte everyday
NOPE

Just that its terrific!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from E. Greenwich, RI
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Well furnished and equipped and clean rooms. VERY comfortable bed. While I have yet to find a climate control system I would describe as quiet, this one was definitely less noisy than most.
Only minor issues: 1) could not find a channel guide for the TV, 2) no hand moisturizer lotion in the room (I'm sure I could've gotten a container if I'd asked for one), 3) room key card sometimes took several tries to work.

Very good breakfast included with stay, in a newly remodeled area. Regarding "room key card sometimes took several tries to work" written above, when I mentioned this to the desk clerk at checkout, she assured me someone would be sent to check the card reader that same day. The bathtub faucet did not shut off completely. This seems to be a chronic issue at this location. While the dripping was not loud enough to hear outside of the bathroom, and did not detract at all from my overnight experience, it is disappointing to see from a water conservation point of view. In conclusion, I do not always get to choose where I stay but I am always happy when I find out that the Hampton Inn is that choice. ...read more

Kelly from Lynn, MA
February 18, 2014
6.0
the fact that be staff was accommodating in every way possiblewe stayed there during a snowstorm and the vending machine had broke and they offered me medicine and snacks from in the back for free
the walls seem very thin I could hear the couple next door until almost 5 o'clock in the morning and couldn't fall asleep

overall the hotel was nice I didn't get a chance to enjoy that yummy smelling breakfast in the morning but I did take a cup of coffee to go I will definitely stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Temple, ME
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very courteous staff. Nice indoor pool. Good breakfast.
Couple
Gail from Newport, ME
November 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Convenient to Dr.s appt
I had a confirmation for a non-smoking room and did not get that.It was awful.The people accross the hall fought all night and we didn't get much sleep.My husband finally called the desk at 5:30 am when people were pounding on the door across the hall.

It was ok. I'm not sure if I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Fairlee, VT
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price
Loud, lots of banging doors throughout the night.

Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendliness, professionalism and politeness of staff
The breakfast tasted low-quality and did not look appealing. The coffee was great!
Couple
Joseph from Batavia, NY
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The best was the staff. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Friendly, helpful

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff went out of their way for us. We had forgotten a small bag to take with us when we visited Salem. A manager went out to her car and let us use her own personal bag ! Every morning while we had a big breakfast ( included with the room!) a staff kitchen employee would come through with a smile and ask us how breakfast was and if we enjoyed it. In the lounge one morning we were talking about catching a shuttle and one of the staff overheard us and made the arrangements for us ! The rooms were always nice and clean. We loved having the indoor pool and exercise room to keep up with our workouts while away from home. The staff even made restaurant suggestions. At night when we came back from being out all day it was nice to relax and watch a bigger flat screen instead of smaller tv's that other hotels have. We would most certainly stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Autam from St Edouard De Napreville, Canada
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything was above expectation so i did love my trip to Boston,Peabody and Salem. and it was situated just between all 3 places
everything was perfect
Reviews of Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg