Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody

Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody in Peabody

Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody

Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
59 Newbury Street
Peabody, MA 01960

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody in Peabody

# 4 of 7 hotels in Peabody
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amy from Buffalo, NY
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel...clean too. We stayed there to visit Salam Ma... Was a bit far though.
John from Howell, NJ
August 12, 2014
8.0
Location to where I needed to be Quick breakfast
I needed to arrive earlier than 3:00pm for a function and they could not accomodate an earlier check in. They offered to hold my bags but I traveled 6 hours and needed to shower and change clothes. Didn't happen! Not sure if I would return.
Solo Traveler
Leo from Baton Rouge, LA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is located near where I need to visit. Pool is nice and the exercise room is very convenient.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenolden, PA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great free breakfast. Excellent staff.
No ventilation in bathroom. Had to open bathroom to clear steam and wipe mirror to see.

Hotel is at the epicenter of all highways leading in all directions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ndip, Canada
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff friendly fresh breakfast clean pool very clean hotel
no
Couple
Catherine from Dorchester, MA
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
great staff, the lady attending the breakfast area was very nice and helpful.
the hallways in the smoking rooms stunk!
Solo Traveler
Irene from Lynn, MA
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
So very friendly and kind and helpful. Rooms are immacualte everyday
NOPE

Just that its terrific!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from E. Greenwich, RI
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Well furnished and equipped and clean rooms. VERY comfortable bed. While I have yet to find a climate control system I would describe as quiet, this one was definitely less noisy than most.
Only minor issues: 1) could not find a channel guide for the TV, 2) no hand moisturizer lotion in the room (I'm sure I could've gotten a container if I'd asked for one), 3) room key card sometimes took several tries to work.

Very good breakfast included with stay, in a newly remodeled area. Regarding "room key card sometimes took several tries to work" written above, when I mentioned this to the desk clerk at checkout, she assured me someone would be sent to check the card reader that same day. The bathtub faucet did not shut off completely. This seems to be a chronic issue at this location. While the dripping was not loud enough to hear outside of the bathroom, and did not detract at all from my overnight experience, it is disappointing to see from a water conservation point of view. In conclusion, I do not always get to choose where I stay but I am always happy when I find out that the Hampton Inn is that choice. ...read more

Kelly from Lynn, MA
February 18, 2014
6.0
the fact that be staff was accommodating in every way possiblewe stayed there during a snowstorm and the vending machine had broke and they offered me medicine and snacks from in the back for free
the walls seem very thin I could hear the couple next door until almost 5 o'clock in the morning and couldn't fall asleep

overall the hotel was nice I didn't get a chance to enjoy that yummy smelling breakfast in the morning but I did take a cup of coffee to go I will definitely stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Temple, ME
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very courteous staff. Nice indoor pool. Good breakfast.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg