Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree

Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree in Braintree

Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree

Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
215 Wood Road
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree in Braintree

# 1 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Clair from Slidell, LA
June 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendliness of the staff.
Nothing I can think of.

Great location and I loved the shuttle bus.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept really well. No noise, no early morning noise outside room.
Breakfast was okay, not great, and closed up at 10am.

Freshly cleaned comforter, fresh sheets, hotel was very convenient for my location. I really appreciated that it was quiet.

Couple
William from Cherry Hill, NJ
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

We don't like to hear our neighbors when staying at an inn or motel...we did not hear ours at our recent stay. It was all we expected after staying at other Hampton Inns.

Business Traveler
Michael from Wilbraham, MA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Exceeded the star rating given; location was where I needed to be
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Safety Harbor, FL
January 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We asked for a handicapped accessible room it was very nice w/2 Queen Beds and a nice well equipped handicapped shower. It was located close to the rear entrance where we parked our car. It was a long walk to the breakfast but we were OK with that.
NO-liked it all very nice staff.

Good location - good staff - very clean - nice comfortable beds and nice bedding. Great included breakfast good selection and very tasty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southborough, MA
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
When I checked in the process was very quick and easy and the woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the room was surprisingly very clean and nice.
I only stayed for one night so I didn't do too much exploring around the hotel but as far as my room goes there were no problems at all.

I would definitely stay here again and probably will.

Couple
Ivy from Dorchester, MA
November 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
What I liked best about this hotel is that they have a hot tub and pool, it was relatively close to the city, it has free breakfast and free parking and the staff were friendly.
There were a few things I didn't like about this hotel. The tv channels were not working. The water in the "hot" tub was not hot. We were booked in a handicap room, so the water from the shower flooded the bathroom floor. Reception had no cork screw.

At best this hotel was average. The staff were friendly and really helpful, but there were many issues during my stay here with my boyfriend. We were booked in a handicap room, so the water from the shower flooded the bathroom floor and there was only one drain. My boyfriend bought a bottle of wine, but the staff at the front desk had no cork screw because other guests failed to return it. So we struggled to open it with pens and our keys. The tv had only six working channels due to the power going out earlier that day. I called the front desk to see if they could get the tv working again and the woman there said her supervisor was calling Verizon to have it fixed, but it was 10pm. So my boyfriend and I had to watch Netflix on his laptop. I booked this hotel last minute, so I couldn't have expected the best, but I have booked other hotels last minute and never had so many problems. The bed was really warm and comfy and we had a very good thermostat that heated the room quickly and nicely. There was free tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby and we ordered some local Chinese food and they delivered it right to our room. It lasted two days for only $20, but overall I would rate this hotel three stars. If you need to be close to Boston for business and none of the issues I had are a problem to you, go for it, but overall this stay could have been much better. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mary from King Of Prussia, PA
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Helpful staff.. Clean and breakfast!
Could be less expensive.

Good enough.

Business Traveler
Barbara from South Dennis, MA
July 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Space and comfort
NO

Great room with in room amenities, great price, location ideal for my purpose!

Couple
Wanda from Roslindale, MA
July 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. the cleanliness on spot. breakfast was fulling and extremely cleaspotless n and setup was great. the best was leaving for 20 and our room was spotless.
Loved everything!

The hotel was like a 5 star. i would recommend to all friends.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Boston/Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg