Hotels in Bloomington

Hampton Inn Bloomington

Hampton Inn Bloomington

Hampton Inn Bloomington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2100 N Walnut Street
Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Bloomington in Bloomington

# 4 of 20 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Bloomington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakarusa, IN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, friendly staff, very good breakfast
The room smelled a little stale when we first arrived. We ran the a/c for a while and it was just fine.

Great overall experience. Very kind staff, and a great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mitchel Margulis from Syosset, NY
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms at Hampton inn.
No not really everything was just perfect.

Perfectly located next to Indiana University clean comfortable and staff was nice.

Group Traveler
Nack Hyun from East Lansing, MI
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, IN
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Debra from Hastings, MI
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonder staff, had to do a late check out, no issue, everyone was wonder. Stayed there before, glad I took this express deal.

Great location, easy to find, on business trip, as always one of my favorite hotels.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kendallville, IN
December 2, 2013
8.0
Location
The food served at the complimentary breakfast was of very poor quality and there was only one tread mill in the exercise room.
Group Traveler
Jayne from Chicago, IL
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The friendly staff and the proximity to the university. Also, the toiletries in the bathroom were nice.
They did not give me a double/double as per my request. Two of the other rooms my family reserved were not clean when I checked in as they were not cleaned yet and they had to wait until we returned to the hotel to check in.

The hotel was what I would expect from the Hampton Inn chain. It was comfortable and a good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
September 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
the people that work there are wonderful.
our room was not ready. i was told i could have early check in we were late for my father-in-laws ceremony at the university. this was for the ww2 veterens that served on the uss indiana.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
September 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price was reasonable,and the bathroom was large. The bed was comfortable enough and internet was free.
It felt very much like a budget hotel. The decor was dreary and dated.

Hotels rooms in this chain are usually much nicer and better appointed. I was surprised at how shabby the room seemed--fine for a night's sleep but not much else. Other than that, the desk staff was pleasant and the location fairly convenient. I do have a pending credit card charge from the hotel that duplicates the amount I already paid to Priceline. Hopefully,that will be resolved. ...read more

Group Traveler
Matthew from Tallahassee, FL
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, great location, the room was very clean.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Bloomington
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg