Hotels in Atlanta

Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills

Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills

Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1975 North Druid Hills Rd
Atlanta, GA 30319

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beverly from Spartanburg, SC
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was very happy with my sons at this hotel. Our rooms were very clean and the staff was really nice. The boys loved the "home away from home". I will definitely visit again.
The only thing was the construction but we were only there on one of our later afternoons to hear it. Even then I was still able to take a nap. .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
new renovated rooms, convenient to Decatur,
Hard to get into entrance during rush hour traffic; must cross double lane near light without a clear turn lane with bumper to bumper traffic

Friendly staff was attentive at check in and breakfast; convenient to Buckhead as well as Decatur; many restaurant options nearby-fast food and dine in; amenities include pool and fitness room; variety for breakfast

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Front desk staff, comfortable beds
Reserved a non smoking room, but room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke entire stay. We smelled like smoke when we left. We were told the non smoking floor was below us. It was horrible and left us with stuffy noses and headaches.
Business Traveler
David from Waynesville, NY
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is excellent, and the location for my business purposes is very good.
The in room refrigerators could be slightly larger, but this is a suggestion, not a criticism.

Easy access to interstate and Marta, decent food in the area, and an excellent staff. Very comfortable beds.

Solo Traveler
John from Tampa, FL
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Anuj. Jamaal, James, Jamarian, Taqua, Modestine, Brenda, Maria, Nactil, Henry, and even the night security guard (I did not get his name) did everything they could to minimize the inconvenience of remodeling. They made me feel at home.
I would have preferred not to be in remodel mode.

I made my reservation months ago on Priceline and did not want to change it. Although I was not notified in advance that the public areas and sometimes even the elevator service was compromised, this hotel and the team of workers (Anuj became my personal favorite this trip--he was new to me but he is a pro!) worked like a team to minimize any inconvenience. Anuj, Jamaal, Jamarian, and Taqua were particularly helpful, letting me know I could go to this hotel's sister-property (just a block away, the Double Tree) for the continental breakfast. This re-modeled hotel (the DT) is an even better match for me than the Hampton Inn. From now on, when I go to Atlanta, I will stay at the Double Tree. I need to stay in the north Druid Hills area because of the friends I visit, and the DT is even better for me than the Hampton Inn. I will still get to see my favorite workers because they work different shifts and fill-in at both hotels, since the Double Tree is a sister-property. The man who owns both hotels is a genius: he has assembled a great staff, he moves them back and forth to keep full service, and they all seem happy with their jobs. I do object to the fact that none of them works more than 28 hours/week to avoid paying benefits. I would gladly pay more if I knew the employees had good health care and that they were treated even better than they are treated now. I hope they can all find better benefits and lower payments with the Affordable Health Care Act. Obviously, I think they are treated well now, since they exude friendliness, goodness, and professionalism. Just keep getting better, y'all, just keep getting better! Father John H. Kaack/RC priest, public high school teacher ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was pleasant
There were only smoking rooms available. The only non-smoking room was under maintenance and still had smoke pouring through the bathroom vent. As an asthmatic this made my stay very uncomfortable and was not able to get any sleep.

The staff was nice but I was disappointed to pay full price for room that had no air conditioning or heater and had smoke pouring through the bathroom vent. Even though the room was non-smoking my suit smelled of cigarette smoke for my important job interview the next day.

Couple
Clifford from Houston, TX
October 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The hotel is located on a very busy street which makes difficult to turn in the driveway if you don't happen to be on the right side of the street.

The parking was free which I like and the free breakfast was palatable but the dining area was a little cramped. I would stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phenix City, AL
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Its location was convenient to the purpose of my trip to Atlanta.
I was stuck in a SMOKING room that reeked of cigarettes. The window did not open and the air conditioner did not work at all. I left with my clothes reeking of second hand cigarette smoke. I tried to get the room changed, but no rooms available.

The hotel was just average. Renovation was in progress in the common area, and it was an unwelcome mess. There should be a NON-SMOKING ROOM ONLY check box in the Priceline bidding process, so like me, people do not get stuck in such deplorable unhealthy rooms!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
October 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
The breakfast bar was better than most and the guy working it was exceptional.
Where would I start? The broken light bulb in the fixture in the room--not just burned out but broken off in the lamp--or the toilet that had to be repaired after every flush by me? Or the rude manager and desk clerk? A disaster from beginning to end.

When we arrived we were told that they only had a smoking room for us. When I told them my wife has asthma and might have a severe reaction to the room, they advised us to call Priceline and see if they would let us cancel so we could go to another hotel. The clerk said he did not want us to stay in a room where we would be less than happy. I took his advice, went out to my car and called Priceline who could not have been more helpful. I was on hold for approximately 20 minutes while the service rep for Priceline called the hotel to verify that they had no non-smoking rooms available. After that time he returned to say the hotel refused to cancel the reservation. Now let me make this clear--the desk clerk told me to call Priceline and get their approval to cancel and he would happily do so, which is what I did. Then when contacted by Priceline, he told them they would not cancel after all. I went in to see if I misunderstood. No, Priceline was telling it like it is--the same clerk I talked to and whose instructions I followed to the letter now had changed his mind and refused to make the change. Presumably he and his manager rethought this and decided my wife needed to stay in the smoky room. We did so and had a room without a working toilet. Great move Hampton Inn. Thanks to Priceline for going to bat for us. I will continue to use the best-value booking service around. I will never darken the doors of any Hampton Inn again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Breakfast selection was excellent. Room had a fridge and microwave.
I was put in a smoking room, and when I asked for a non-smoking option, the front desk staff said that all of their rooms were full. I highly doubt that this hotel was full on a Thursday night, but I had no other option because I had already paid.

overall, I would have given this hotel a 10 out of 10 if they had not put me in a smoking room. I felt like I was suffocating throughout the night. Despite being clean overall the smell of smoke itself was disgusting to me. The front desk also told me that no non smoking rooms were available, which I could not believe.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg