Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
244 North Avenue Nw
Atlanta, GA 30313

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
November 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was good. its close to downtown and its next to Georgia Tech uni. So walking at night is not a problem as its close to the varsity. Hotel shuttle was good.Though they dont pick up at the airport, they can send to the MARTA which leads to the Airport
No eating shops nearby. Thats the only downside of this hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Orlando, FL
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, location to Georgia Tech - perfect for anyone touring the campus as hotel is directly across the street from the Bill Moore Student Services Building where all tours begin. That was a nice surprise.
Having to pay $18/day for valet only to watch them park my car 40 feet away. They have one extremely small parking lot next to hotel entrance with maybe 20 spaces. That is it. There is no reason the have mandatory valet as they aren't providing a service
Business Traveler
Benita from Macon, GA
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The employees were awesome. Very friendly and helpful .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Hermitage, TN
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and price
The parking was way too expensive. Very limited food choices.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Clean rooms and awesome shuttle service.
Towels were replaced regardless if you hung them. Not a big deal, but it did bug me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wenze from Clarksville, MD
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff provided us a crib for my little daughter
Dyrel from Henrico, VA
January 31, 2014
9.0

Everything was 100% better than the first time . No problems. I will be booking the room again for next year

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything in the hotel is good, and nice staffs, good eating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff at this hotel was great and extremely helpful. They provided us with directions to places as well as great recommendations for places to eat in the area.
The only complaint is that the room was a bit small and parking was $18 but it was comparable to other hotels in the area.

We stayed at this hotel while we were on our family vacation with our 2 young children. It was in a convenient location for the attractions we were going to see. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and there was always enough towels, but was a bit small. Overall, there were no concerns at all and we enjoyed our stay in Atlanta.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.