Hotels in Atlanta

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3398 Piedmont Rd. Ne
Atlanta, GA 30305

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Chattanooga, TN
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

Unfortunately, I had to travel to Atlanta, GA for a conference during one of the WORST SUDDEN ICE STORMS ever! I was stuck on I-75 S. overnight, with many other travelers. The staff at Hampton Inn were very understanding; held my reservation for me; and were so accommodating that it made an otherwise unpleasant journey worthwhile.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dandridge, TN
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Fantastic location!
Bathroom not the cleanest. Brown smudges near mirror and hair in floor. Nyquil gel pill on desk chair.

Nice hotel just could be a little cleaner. Nice sheets, great location, good cookies

Solo Traveler
Richard from Woodstock, GA
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the curtise of the staff as well as the ultra clean sheets as well as towels. The location was excellent as well. I do believe that I will be going back there shortly. The break fast was excellent.
Business Traveler
William from Lilburn, GA
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Smell in the halls, construction, and bathtub was full of water upon arrival.

Did not get the value considering conditions. Hall had a sewer smell and bathroom was unacceptable. Possible room was at a discount with that in mind. Check-in was easy, staff was up to par and breakfast decent compared to other complementary breakfasts, and overall conditions were very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast buffet was well maintained and offered a nice variety.
Bathroom was much smaller than most Hampton Inn type hotel rooms.

Pleasant staff and well maintained breakfast buffet. While decor was updated, the building itself is older (elevators, etc) and building may may benefit from updating a bit more. Ample parking under the building in garage.

Family Traveling with Teens
Trudy from Foley, AL
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE. LOCATION WAS JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE LENOX MALL.
BATHROOM WAS VERY VERY SMALL
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Bch, FL
September 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very personally attentive staff and well above average buffet breakfast
There was confusion upon arrival about our Priceline reservation and prepayment, but hotel desk staff handled the problem smoothly and solved the problem very soon after first getting us into our room.

Great location for touring Atlanta with full services available in the surrounding area. Great hotel staff throughout our four night stay. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I wish I never stayed here.
Everything from the lack of AC to moldy smelling hotel. The bed was like a trampoline and the pillows like deflated balloons. Worst hotel experience ever.

No AC in lobby or elevator elevator slow as hell (while sweating from no AC) Room and hallways smelled like mold covered up. Bed like a trampoline and pillows like deflated balloons. If that doesn't keep you awake, the noise from the hallway and other rooms will. The towels were very thin and like sandpaper! Staff was indifferent - neither rude nor polite. The fitness room sucks. The room itself felt sticky and humid due to a crappy AC. Bathroom was not that clean but the hotel needs to be updated so I don't blame the housekeepers bc it is difficult to clean old. Water pressure is horrible. Getting out of the hotel is a nightmare. Don't expect to turn left for at least 10 minutes Totally turned me off to the Hampton brand. Will never book another one again. Worst hotel experience ever. Do not waste your money. There are nicer hotels in the area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shanik from Columbia, SC
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location

Great Location for the price. Staff was professional. I would stay at this hotel again!

Solo Traveler
John from Atlanta, GA
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Breakfast
Not too much to complain about.it was

It was easy check in. Staff promptly responded to all of.our requests... Excellent breakfast!!!!

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg