Hampton Inn Athens

Hampton Inn Athens

Hampton Inn Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2220 West Broad Street
Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Athens in Athens

# 5 of 16 hotels in Athens
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Atlanta, GA
June 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
I had a short stay, just needing the room. The staff was great, happy the room was pre-paid for, and they helped me with a free phone plugin when I had to leave my car (and my charger) somewhere else overnight.
My only big issue was how loud the door closing is. It wasn't a big deal for me, as I usually wake up before 9am on the weekends, but from 7:30-8:30 the consistent door slams all across the hallways did wake me up at 7:30.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tong from Marietta, GA
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean rooms/hallway/lobby.
Couple
Steve from Swansboro, NC
September 29, 2015
Couple
4.0
Proximity to Sanford Stadium
Price. They raise the rate significantly for UGA home games.
Couple
Lee from Mcminnville, TN
September 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Spacious and clean rooms. Extremely nice and helpful staff.
Couple
Sharon from Hahira, GA
July 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Lots of road noise kept us awake all night. Not sure if any of their rooms would not have this problem since hotel is on the corner of a busy intersection. Take ear plugs if you stay here.
Couple
Terry from Dublin, OH
June 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
EVEN WITH THE CONSTRUCTION THE ACOMIDATIONSE WERE ABOVE AVERAGE
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Super clean and comfortable. Great Air conditioning! Conveniently located. Highly recommend!
Everything was great!

Would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
May 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
at the time of reservation it was the only one available.
we asked to up grade but since we got our reservations online they said no

great cookies every afternoon. the staff was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Tallahassee, FL
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great! Staff was nice.
Room was a little small and bathroom was very small.

This hotel is centrally located in Athens. Not close enough to walk to UGA but to food and shopping . It is quiet and the rooms are nice. They are small, and have no refridgerator. I didn't ask to see if I could get a small one. Not much closet space either. We had 3 people so it was a little crowded. The bathrooms are very small. With an 11 year old, the breakfast and afternoon cookies were great. Overall, a nice place to stay and I will stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Christina from Lagrange, GA
February 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0

I was bitten by bugs in the bed! When I woke up, I had bites all over my chest and back! I told the front desk who said that they would check and see if there were bed bugs. Hmmm....

Reviews of Hampton Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.