Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area in Appleton

Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
350 Fox River Drive
Appleton, WI 54913

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area in Appleton

# 3 of 24 hotels in Appleton
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Madison, WI
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice rooms/hot tub/pool.
There was an hour-an-a-half delay while checking in - room was not ready. No explaination given. A little noisy in the morning with housekeeping banging doors.
Couple
Jennifer from Bristol, IN
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel room was awesome! Beds were great!! Slept so good I didn't want to get out of bed!
everything about the hotel was awesome
Couple
Bruce from Birnamwood, WI
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
very nice, clean and roomy--good breakfast and friendly staff
everything was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
The dest staff was extremely kind and helpful!
Is NOT pet friendly!

You need to stop listing this hotel as pet friendly. It is a decision-making attribute and THEY ARE NOT pet friendly!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and nicely decorated. Right off the highway next to a mall and gas station. Free breakfast and coffee free all day. Just a very nice hotel and I would rate it as a 3 star hotel versus the 2 1/2 stars above
The pool is very small but since I didn't plan on using it that didn't really matter to me

If you stay at this hotel and find much fault with it you are a very picky person. From the location (right off the highway) to the cleanliness it was a 3 star hotel. The free breakfast had more items than I usually see for free and the staff was very friendly. Would gladly stay there again

Couple
John from La Crosse, WI
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, nice room, good location!
Not a thing.

Located right off the highway, next to the mall.

Couple
Barbara from Marquette, MI
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was perfect!
No

Clean, great personnel, great room, great breakfast

David from City, WI
July 23, 2014
8.0
Price and location. Good breakfast.
The room only had a full size bed...not very comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Laurie from Erskine, MN
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The best part was walking into my room and seeing the beautiful surroundings. It felt luxurious but not ornate. One desk clerk, Dave, was the nicest desk clerk I've ever seen. He remembered me and the activities I was doing and was super-friendly.
The pool was pretty basic, average size hot tub, smallish pool with five-foot depth at the max. I've been to Hampton Inns with really awesome pool areas. This pool was pretty ordinary but still a nice pool.

It's located basically in Hotel Central, a nice area if you want to get in and out of town easily, and if you want to be walking distance to the mall. It might be nice to be closer to attractions; it took me 10 minutes to drive to most of my destinations. I don't know how many motels were in those areas. I was there to go to the Skyline Comedy Cafe and see my comedian friend, Ben San Del, in a headlining gig at his biggest comedy club yet, so it was a pretty exciting trip, but the only hotels in walking distance from where he was were really expensive. I would definitely advise a walk to the mall from this hotel. They have a walkway that leads from the hotel, across the river, to the mall. It's *gorgeous*, with beautiful plants, flowers and trees, and birds flying all over enjoying them. I didn't actually want to go to the mall; I just took the walk and snapped a bunch of photos. It made me really happy. The motel has a nice free hot breakfast, from 6-10 a.m., and a computer and printer in the lobby area, which was nice for printing out directions. In the room were small and large ironing boards, an iron, hair dryer, and nice bathroom amenities: shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouthwash. And a rubber ducky on the towels! I stayed two nights and got two rubber duckies, which are now on my sink at home. I think that's a pretty sweet and easy way to get people to remember you! I would be really happy to stay at the Hampton again. I had a single queen bed room, since I was by myself, and I felt really pampered. I'd love to come back with company and could probably deal with having two double beds. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is a very good quality hotel.
I was not informed that my credit card would be authorized $50 dollars at check in.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg