Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District

Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District in Savannah

Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District

Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
603 West Oglethorpe Avenue
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ralph from Kokomo, IN
May 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
May 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great. It was close to the historic part of Savannah and close to places to eat.
Wish they would have told us about the public transportation for $1.50 each to get from the airport to bus terminal (right behind the hotel). We took a taxi for $35.00 to hotel. But used the public transportation (express bus) to go back to airport.

Found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful with recommendations for things to do and places to eat.

Group Traveler
Annette from Brunswick, GA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Customer service was excellent.
We didn't dislike anything at this hotel.

Staff was always smiling and happy. Willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Love this hotel and is my choice for future visits.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Covington, GA
January 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They want to make sure you have a good experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Dunwoody, GA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We returned to our hotel room about 3:30pm and the room had not been cleaned. The maid came shortly thereafter, but we didn't want to leave for 30 min. - so our room was never cleaned.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Painesville, OH
November 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location, the staff and the cleanliness.
The parking was across the street but not uncommon for Savannah.
Group Traveler
Cathleen from Saginaw, MI
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Comfy beds. Good location. Clean. Free breakfast. $5 parking.
Not enough parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

It was slightly disappointing that there are 2 Hampton Inns located in the Historic District in Savannah. This location was the far-end of the district; not quite walking distance to points of interest.

Joseph from Jupiter, FL
August 1, 2013
3.0

Priceline was the problem more than the hotel. We were booked as handicapped in a hotel outside of the town area instead of in the historic district as we expected.

Couple
Linda from Cookeville, TN
July 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
everthing inside hotel great
no parking no parking I don't like crossing 4 lane busy sreet and not even a cross walk would never stay at this hotel again plus charged for parking not again will return to where we stayed before.

great hotel and staff

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg