Hotels in Pittsburgh

Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1247 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 6 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Worthington, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location was very good. Had a good breakfast. Staff was very helpful too.
NO

We liked the free parking and the central location to the things we wanted to. The price was also very reasonable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Rocks, PA
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location!!! close to shopping...food...really every thing!!
nothing

great stay...rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable! would 100% return to stay again!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ebensburg, PA
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was great, very nice indoor pool and workout room. Very close to where we needed to be. Redecorating was underway and new areas looked great. Everyone was very nice and hospitable including the construction workers!
Couple
Nicholas from Delbarton, WV
December 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff, good location (we walked to the stadium), very clean room, and the complimentary guest parking is a BIG plus.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Union City, PA
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were extremely nice! Will be booking room at 1st of year for 3 days. Thank you.

Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Biddeford, ME
May 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff at the hotel was amazing. They were helpful with everything I needed them for.
Not applicable.
Couple
Audrey from Chicago, IL
May 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to everything
TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nah.

Couple
Cheryl from Marianna, PA
April 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was very clean, most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great for what we were there for. The breakfast was very nice, good food and selection. I enjoyed the whirlpool.
I never thought to check for a fridge and microwave. There was room for them but neither were there! The cheaper hotels have them. The pillows were small and square.

We had a good stay there. We enjoyed the delivery of different meals to our room from nearby restaurants. It was strictly a trip to get my husband to the hospital more quickly for surgery. However there is plenty of culture nearby if that is your purpose.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, nice rooms, and a prime location.
The breakfast, though free, was a bit of a melee as there was very little seating.

Free parking, free wi-fi, and free breakfast in a hotel in a great location with nice rooms. I am very happy I chose this hotel for my stay in downtown Pittsburgh.

Couple
Mahesh from Mississauga, Canada
March 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
Room Thermostat was automatically switching to lower temperature setpoint. Started feeling cold in the night.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg