Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda

Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda in Alameda

Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda

Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1700 Harbor Bay Parkway
Alameda, CA 94502

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda in Alameda

# 1 of 8 hotels in Alameda
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Madre, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's a great location and the rooms are always clean.

This is my hotel of choice when visiting the Alameda area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was great.
No room service available.
Solo Traveler
Laurence from Clinton, MD
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was laid out very nicely. Very clean spaces. Great breakfast.
Its a little far out on Alameda. Long ride to get to the freeway and the rest of the Bay. Walls were a little thin.

Nice helpful staff. Very clean hotel and room. Pool and hot tub. I enjoyed my stay.

Business Traveler
Tamara from Lodi, CA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing- so beautiful. Much quieter than I imagined it could be. The room was so big. This was so much more than I expected.
no- My stay was delightful. I wish I had more time to enjoy it all.

I do think it is time to have someone else at the front desk. Maybe someone hadn't arrived yet and the young man was short staffed. While he was very courteous and professional, there was a bit of a line and I noticed that he placed 3 calls on hold and wasn't able to get to them.

Solo Traveler
William from El Cajon, CA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The free breakfast. It was the best I've had in a long time.
No, nothing. Everything was as it should be.

As other reviews have mentioned; this hotel is in the business district. As long as you are okay with a little extra driving to go see places, or if you are staying here for business in the area anyways, then you get to enjoy a quality hotel experience at a good value. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. Clean environment. Good service. Nice bike rentals. And free too.
Good for airport trips but not that convenient if staying to go to bay area.
Couple
Cherry from Grand Prairie, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and accomodations were excellent. The staff called my room once I checked in to make sure everything was okay and if I needed anything, I have never had that experience before. The staff went above and beyond and met our every need.
There were no complaints.

This hotel is located in a business district and it is the only hotel in the location it is a little out the way from things but close to the airport. They offered a shuttle to resturaunts within 3 miles and it was free. They offered complimentary bicycles to the guests also. The breakfast was outstanding as it offered many choices and it was kept clean and stocked from 6a.m. to 10 a.m. and there was plenty of seating available. The room was super clean and the staff was very friendly and courteous. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
big room nice bathroom
the breakfast area was small and crowded. we had to wait in line for the food.
Couple
Dianna from Alameda, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cummington, MA
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Great location! The shuttle was really helpful to get to the supermarket and airport in order to get public transportation into San Francisco.
Uninteresting breakfast.

The Hotel is right beside a walking path on the Bay. Wonderful for folks who like to walk. A little airport noise, but one gets used to it.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg