Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven in West Haven

Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
510 Saw Mill Road
West Haven, CT 06516

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven in West Haven

# 1 of 4 hotels in West Haven
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was easy to deal with when we cancelled our reservation on day of arrival because of a snow storm. When we finally arrived, we were exhausted. They graciously allowed us to check out 2 hours late (1 PM) without an extra charge. Much appreciated!
The suite room is not designed well. The sink (& its BRIGHT LIGHTS that cannot be dimmed) is right at the foot of the bed. There's NO DOOR to block light & sound! Makes it difficult for one person to fall sleep while another is brushing teeth, etc.
Couple
Susan from Skaneateles, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely welcoming. We arrived at 1 AM and the night auditor had everything ready for us -- including a couple of complimentary bottles of water and cookies.
Business Traveler
Don from Center Barnstead, NH
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean Bathrooms The pillows and bed was super comfortable
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenonah, NJ
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was clean, the staff was fantastic. I very nice stay
The toliet clogged, yet the staff quickly resolved it in a matter of minutes when we called the front desk.

I would recommend it to my cloest friends!

Couple
Michael from New Haven, CT
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Looking forward to my next stay here. Very clean and amenities were great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, CT
September 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Colleen from Chelmsford, MA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Beds were very comfortable.
Your company indicated this hotel had a Jacuzzi and it did not. That was the ONLY reason I chose it in the first place...very disappointed. I would have stayed at a cheaper hotel if I had known this.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Hamden, CT
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed everything from the location to the staff and the room.
The pool was facing the steakhouse next door. All glass windows so the people waiting outside in line to get into the restaurant had a very up close and personal view.

I had extra linens, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. And believe me I required attention (my remote needed a battery and I forgot my tooth brush)! The staff were very accommodating.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean modern rooms, decent breakfast

Convenient location when visiting Yale or the Connecticut Tennis Open

Family Traveling with Teens
Nan from King Of Prussia, PA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg