Hotels in Myrtle Beach

Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1803 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront in Myrtle Beach

# 3 of 136 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mike from Albany, NY
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
They had an excellent hot breakfast which was included. Something different was served each day. They had wonderful public sitting areas everywhere to enjoy, especially overlooking the ocean. Pools and hot tubs were great. Room was very clean.
I wish the parking garage had their parking spaces numbered to make it easier to remember where you parked. More signage is needed in the parking garage to help you know which way to drive.

Very impressed with the hotel operation, everything was very well taken care of. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Couple
Lorie from Morris Plains, NJ
January 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. They were very friendly and helpful in every way no matter who you asked.
No.

Unfortunately, we were there in January. The hotel is very pretty and located right on the beach. The pool is on the beach side too and there is also an indoor pool. The breakfast area is very large with plenty of room to sit. There are chairs situated by large windows so you can sit there with your coffee and loo out over the ocean. It is conveniently located in a central area of Myrtle Beach. We would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Orangeville, Canada
January 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect spot for us, it was close to everything and beachfront, it was very nicely do. I really enjoyed the decor and the room was great.
Indoor pools were a little drab and dark

Well laid out and eye pleasing. The room was excellent and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
September 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
I really liked the balconies in my suite. One was big enough to sit comfortably (with rockers no less!) and the other in the master bedroom allowed you to open your door and let in all the cool breeze! Marvelous.
The parking was somewhat tricky (small spaces), but a benefit was that the garage was attached to the hotel on the same side of the street.

A good place to stay, large rooms, clean. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Couple
Samuel from Sylvania, OH
September 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, staff and breakfast were wonderful!
Indoor pool was not really indoor and our room was very small.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstown, NJ
September 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The beautiful lobby and multiple public sitting areas and the pools.
Only the time share representative from the parent company who had a station by the registration desk. She called or room to tell us to come down and pick up a gift, which h was a white envelope of brochures....since I was not there with a husband.

We have been to Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach multiple times. There is a huge difference between staying in the target worn and small condos...even the two bedroom ocean front suites... and staying in the Hampton Inns hotel. The hotel was immaculate and well maintained. This was the first time we had stayed on the southern Putin of the beach.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Mebane, NC
June 5, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was great, it was the confusion during the reservation process. We reserved a smoke free suite and paid for it for 2 nights.The reservation ended up being for a "smoking-free internet" room so it was a smoking room.
Wish we had of known the "smoking" language for priceline and the hotel because there was confusion which caused us to down grade from a suite to a regular room and we couldn't be compensated the difference. Change on priceline to reflect "No Smoking".

I would like reimbursement for the mistake of the room listed as a "smoke free internet" suite which meant it was a smoking room instead of a "smoke free" room. The only available spaces was to downgrade to a regular room with no "suite" amenities. The Hampton Inn staff were great in helping us to switch to what they had available and referred us back to Priceline. It felt like we were being duped because there was no offer to reimburse the difference of a suite to a regular room. The terminology on priceline was blatantly confusing because with the language trends when you see the word "smoke" followed by "free" then you assume it means smoke free. Such the description of "smoke free" facility, campus, restaurant, hospital, etc. We will most likely book directly with the hotels instead of using a 3rd party especially since it was made clear we were held totally responsible for the error. The hotel staff agreed that this had happened many times with guest booking with Priceline. PRICELINE CHANGE YOUR WORDING, IT IS NOT WORTH THE $30.00 WE SAVED!!!!! Also, be a stand up business and reimburse us the difference of a standard room from a suite. If that is done I may consider recommending your service but if your company will not reimburse us we can't recommend your service and there will be a reporting to the better business bureau, attorney general and any other online message boards. Regretfully - Dissatisfied customer. ...read more

Couple
Bruce from Smithsburg, MD
May 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice room,good staff.liked room veiw
I did not like, not being notified about the change in the parking garage!

overall great place to stay.enjoy

Couple
Steven from Salamanca, NY
May 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was ALL SO friendly and helpful.
Nothing. A truly wonderful stay!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime, in any event!!!

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg