Amara Cay Resort

Amara Cay Resort

Amara Cay Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
80001 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Amara Cay Resort in Islamorada

# 4 of 16 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amara Cay Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Cay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amara Cay Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel appeared recently renovated. It was clean, fresh, a true island feel. The no carpet was especially nice because of my allergies. The grounds were well maintained. The Amara Cay is a nice, small hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Our room had little sound barrier between the walls of the other room. We could hear the people's conversation and their loud TV. Security did ask them to lower the noise level. Thankfully they did. The hotel has only one small pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff
Limited parking space due to construction workers remodeling first floor.
Solo Traveler
Tony from Pewaukee, WI
May 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room with view.
No fridge
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
pool nice and location good. Hotel workers at front desk super nice,
construction noise in hotel so loud from 8 am til 6:30 pm that we had to leave the room during the day. Could not drown sound out with the tv set at its loudest. Wished we had been told before. Would have chosen another hotel.
Gary from Pueblo, CO
November 14, 2013
10.0
It is right off the Hwy so easy to find, nice room, a good breakfast buffet.
None that comes to mind.

Nice room, staff was friendly and the price was right. I had a problem with Priceline about changing the dates my party and I had made in August as plans do change. The Hotel had no problem with it but Priceline gave me a rash of crap! So after a few phones calls I did get it changed. I won't use Priceline again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
August 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great location
We had to request new sheets, they were not clean upon arrival
Couple
Carol from Coral Gables, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were spacious, pool area, tiki hut
There is really no beach.
Couple
Cynthia from Indianapolis, IN
June 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
very big room and breakfast buffet
bathroom floor could have been updated a little

Very nice hotel for the price. Great central location. Nice pool and beach area. Can't beat the breakfast buffet and free parking with no resort fees. I would stay here again.

Couple
Lynn from Grover Beach, CA
April 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Access to the water an breakfast
No

This is a nice place great place to stay on your way down to the keys

Gary from Winston Salem, NC
April 15, 2013
9.0
Very nice location. Nice bar and beach access. Staff was very pleasant, especially Mark when we checked in. Would stay there again.
Reviews of Amara Cay Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Cay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.