Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
11281 Summerlin Square Boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway in Fort Myers Beach

# 6 of 177 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Clean it up

I have stayed in a number of Hampton inns across Canada and the U.S. and I could not believe how disappointed I was with is location. From the minute I walked in to the lobby there was a stale and distinctive odour. The hallways the carpet even the walls everywhere in the rooms and the breakfast area was really poorly maintained and was not clean at all. We didn't even go to the pool ...it was really delapadated the chairs and tables where plastics but obviously had been there for a very long time as they had taken on a distinct grey colour with dirt. The room had a very distinctive well used feel!! I would not book this hotel again or recommend it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, FL
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Madeira Beach, FL
May 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
May 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room had good space and the amenities were better than expected. The staff was very friendly and the daily breakfast had a good variety of food.
Solo Traveler
Bessie from Port St Lucie, FL
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location to Sanibel/Captiva Island and the staff. Very courteous and helpful. The morning breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast and the 12 noon checkout time was great!
I can't say there was anything I did not like about the hotel except the lingering odor in the room. It wasn't bad or I wouldn't have stayed but it wasn't a fresh and clean fragrance either.

This was a birthday trip for my adult daughter. It was my treat and we had a nice time.

Couple
Blaine from Rostraver, PA
April 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly.
The room reeked like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room which left all our belongings to also reek like cigarettes. There was also garbage from the previous guest left in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladwin, MI
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Fantastic pool, extremely clean and comfortable, nice amenities altogether, breakfast, laundry, towels, very courteous staff. Fridge and microwave were nice to have, too. Shower and beds were very comfortable. Ample, convenient parking, close to beach acc
Only 2 drawers and small closet area,
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Richfield, MN
February 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff and amenities. However the wi-fi wasn't the greatest. I kept getting kicked out of it.
not really.

Location was great for everything we wanted to do and the staff was excellent and helpful. Free breakfast was very good.

Senior Travelers
Janet from San Antonio, TX
January 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location. Was quiet during the night. Parking area was lighted. Fresh, warm cookies every evening. Refrigerator in room. Plenty of towels & pillows. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Free wi-fi and a very good free, hot breakfast every morning.
Only complaint is that the air-conditioner was a little noisy at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Vancouver, WA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amenities were better than most 4 star hotels. Breakfast was great for the family ... the pool is heated.
Minor complaint. The sink light tied to bathroom light. Thus waking your spouse when late night use.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.