Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
11281 Summerlin Square Boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway in Fort Myers Beach

# 5 of 226 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stacy from Lockport, IL
July 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great value for the money, close to everything, nice pool with adequate chair space and sun, free breakfast, free parking! It was a very nice hotel for the money we spent. Fridge and microwave were so useful. I would stay here again in the future!
The air conditioner is just the kind by the window so it is loud when it kicks on and off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christie from Auburndale, FL
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very pet friendly with nice area to walk dogs behind the hotel. Breakfast was very nice and hotel was in a convenient location for shopping and restaurants.
Beds were not very comfortable
Mitchel from Mountain City, TN
May 16, 2016
10.0
Its a very nice place staff was wonderful very very clean nice place to stay
I wouldn't change nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belview, MN
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good with a good selection of foods. The room was clean as was the hotel. Our stay was pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulzbach-Rosenberg, Germany
November 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Frühstück gut - Zimmer sauber - heated Pool -
Betten verbraucht und AC nicht wirkungsvoll, aber laut - Update nötig, etwas abgewohnt - für ein Hampton Inn geht das nicht!(Preis/Leistung) Als Gäste Bauarbeiter mit Arbeitsklamotten und - Dreck beim Frühstücken - laute Cell-Phones, sehr u
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Clean it up

I have stayed in a number of Hampton inns across Canada and the U.S. and I could not believe how disappointed I was with is location. From the minute I walked in to the lobby there was a stale and distinctive odour. The hallways the carpet even the walls everywhere in the rooms and the breakfast area was really poorly maintained and was not clean at all. We didn't even go to the pool ...it was really delapadated the chairs and tables where plastics but obviously had been there for a very long time as they had taken on a distinct grey colour with dirt. The room had a very distinctive well used feel!! I would not book this hotel again or recommend it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, FL
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Madeira Beach, FL
May 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
May 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room had good space and the amenities were better than expected. The staff was very friendly and the daily breakfast had a good variety of food.
Solo Traveler
Bessie from Port St Lucie, FL
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location to Sanibel/Captiva Island and the staff. Very courteous and helpful. The morning breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast and the 12 noon checkout time was great!
I can't say there was anything I did not like about the hotel except the lingering odor in the room. It wasn't bad or I wouldn't have stayed but it wasn't a fresh and clean fragrance either.

This was a birthday trip for my adult daughter. It was my treat and we had a nice time.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.