Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter

Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter

Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
59 Portsmouth Avenue
Exeter, NH 03833

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter in Exeter

# 1 of 3 hotels in Exeter
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, NH
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, comfortable with friendly staff.
Although the room looked clean, it had a musty smell when we first arrived, after the air was on for a bit it went away. Also the walls are thin, we were there during school vacation week and we could hear the teens running and yelling half the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Rochester, NY
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, room layout, cost
I find it offensive that this hotel allowed pets (a golden retriever) into the breakfast area. As far as I could tell, this was a pet and not a service dog. I consider this to be an unhygienic practice. Staff should have mentioned it to the guest.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, MA
January 3, 2015
10.0
The suite was outstanding for our family. Pet friendly and most important people friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very convenient to Philips Exeter Academy where we had a function. It was clean and spacious. The staff member was very attentive in the evening. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff person was very helpful and considerate.
Another group took over the lobby and were loud and overpower. It was not the hotel's fault, they just had group of young athletes who were staying at the same time. The Staff was very attentive when asked to address the group.

The wifi was a bit slow but free! Parking was easy and Free.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large room, cleanliness
not enough seating for breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Lambert, Canada
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Marstons Mills, MA
June 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location to Phillips Exeter Academy. Reasonable price for the updated amenities.
No bottled water available. They were sold out. I wish you provided a magnifying cosmetic mirroe in the bathroom.(I have to bring mine) and wish the lighting in bathroom was brighter

Beds were comfortable, roomy bathroom. Coffee and breakfast bar is convenient and appreciated. Staff is always pleasant and competent. Willing to pay for conveniences of refrigerator, and extra charging stations for devices.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location of the Hotel was minutes away from were I wanted to go. The staff was friendly.
I stayed at the hotel about a year ago. The room this time was not as clean and neat. The extra care for appearances of the lobby and eating areas was lacking.
Business Traveler
Richard from Bridgewater, MA
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was close to my working needs and they supplies an awesome breakfast
The only down fall would be it appeared that people were living the hotel for unknown reasons
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, NY
December 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
I was there to visit my brother which lives down the road the location was the best...
NO

Was very clean and quite which we like being older people

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.