Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
33 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

# 8 of 188 hotels in Chicago
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Lincoln, NE
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's close to all the great downtown attractions. The staff is fun, professional and helpful. The breakfast was a great way to start the day! Loved it
Family Traveling with Teens
Jo Ann from Danforth, IL
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
we called ahead and were told that we could park as early as 9 A.M. and not leave till 4 P.M. THE NEXT DAY FOR THE FLAT RATE OF $59 DOLLARS. Plus the breakfast was excellent and suite was the right size for 5 people. The hot tub was available till 10.
Could use a few more tables at breakfast.

It was close to all things we wanted to see in walking distance to the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, IL
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nothing
Couple
Thomas from Inverness, IL
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff was very friendly, the continental breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and the location was within walking distance to good restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
The guests in the adjacent room were noisy & intoxicated. About 1:00am -2:30am, the roommates were pounding & attempted to open their deadbolted door, yelling & calling their other nonresponsive guest. I did call the front to complain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
It's a little loud, you can definitely hear everyone else coming and going. Also without the do not disturb tag on your door, room service will attempt to enter starting at 8 am.
Couple
Richard from Katy, TX
June 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was very comfortable and clean. Great location! Convenient to Metro and many local attractions. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely come back.
Only one reason i didn't give the hotel a 10. We were on the west side of the hotel and there was a fire station right across the street. The sirens of the emergency vehicles went off frequently. Having said that, the hotel offered ear plugs!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was all good. No problem
No issues
Couple
Laura from Clinton, IL
June 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel! We had such a relaxing time and the breakfast was AMAZING!! Will definitely come back!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pekin, IL
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection.
Door into room was apparently scheduled to be fixed the day I checked in. I came back to room After being out to dinner to find the door propped open and no one was around--kind of freaked me out. All was taken care of tho.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.