Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
33 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

# 5 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pekin, IL
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection.
Door into room was apparently scheduled to be fixed the day I checked in. I came back to room After being out to dinner to find the door propped open and no one was around--kind of freaked me out. All was taken care of tho.
Couple
Valerie from Santa Fe, NM
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was really nice. We stored our bags for two days and the process was efficient. We accidentally left an item in the hotel room closet. It was easy to talk to the staff about getting it sent to us after our stay.
Group Traveler
Misty from Spokane, WA
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great, close to all of our needs! 7-Eleven right around the corner with great tokitos!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
was close to a lot of things
our room smelt & it's right across from the fire station.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Fort Wayne, IN
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, cleanliness
Breakfast, very busy and only 2 staff trying to keep up, tables in dining area dirty as people came and went.Pool too much chlorine, smell over powering unable to swim due to asthma
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was close to everything we were looking for. Great restaurants, bars, nightclubs. It was a short 20 min walk to Navy Pier.
OK the walls were not thin but the doors had issues. Ours was cut to have at least a 2 in gap at the bottom. So you could hear everyone's conversation at all hours of the night.

We will most likely stay here again when visiting Chicago. The breakfast was great. It's open until 10am and the staff was very attentive to keeping it full. Also we missed housekeeping one day and they left us a basket filled with towels and soaps along with a letter apologizing that they couldn't get into our room. That was impressive. The pool is a good size and hot tub nice and warm. OK the fire trucks were not as bad as everyone says. Loud during the day and quieter at night. (However my husband is a firefighter so we knew what to expect!) Great food and nightlife at just right around the corner. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Ottumwa, IA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
as expected
lots of fire department calls nearby with sirens being loud

Hot breakfast included enjoyed hot tub and pool location close to subway

Solo Traveler
Keith from Champaign, IL
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing! Helpful, informative and polite!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel bar had great service and food.
Couple
Daniel from Elgin, IL
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were all very nice and.
We had the kitchenette room but it was only a microwave and mini fridge. There were no utensils or plates unless you got plastic ones from the lobby.

Overall the nose level was good and we slept great. The staff were all amazing with making sure we were happy and the place was very clean. We loved the sauna but never got a chance to test it the hot tub due to a large group using it constantly. The location was perfect. Plenty of shopping and site seeing within walking distance. We had a great restaurant selection as well. We will be back again! ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.