Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
33 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

# 4 of 163 hotels in Chicago
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Detroit, MI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
No

I would like to thank Hampton inn for their hospitality and great service and I will return. Breakfast buffet very good and valet was on very polite and always offered directions

Thelma from Elkhart, IN
July 8, 2014
10.0
friendly staff and clean room
the free breakfast was not that good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was awesome!! Very friendly and inviting! Don't always get that anymore.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Prospect Hts, IL
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and super friendly staff. Marcus from front desk made sure our stay was above and beyond our expectations!

Hot breakfast, great location, still has an intimate feeling compared to big hotels in downtown area.

Couple
Julie from Cleveland, OH
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
The fire station, it was loud at night

Great place!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Good location,friendly staff,room was cleaned promptly and efficiently,good variety of breakfast food available,would stay again.
Some rooms had adjoining doors through which unwanted sound was audible.

Would recommend this hotel ,excellent amenities for the price

Family Traveling with Teens
Christie from Franklin, WV
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great hotel with an excellent location in downtown Chicago. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jack from Naperville, IL
November 21, 2013
9.0
Very friendly help.....from the front desk......to the parking attendant
No

Very nice room.....great location.....easy in & out parking...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room was very nice and the staff was excellent!
The double beds were comfy but I prefer a queen bed. It disinterested bother me, but some people might not like the fire station so close by.

Great place, would definitely stay there again! Staff was great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
October 7, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff is incredibly friendly. From the front desk to the folks taking care of us during breakfast. Extremely nice.
Very noisy hotel. We were on 3rd floor & had to be moved to a different room due to a party in the room next door (not the hotel's fault). They moved us to another room, same floor & it was so loud from the street. Sirens every 30 minutes, horns, awful.

We love staying at Hampton Inn because of the fantastic free breakfast. The staff were really great to us. Having to move to another room late on our first night was a bummer, but we were promised that night would be comped. When we checked out, that wasn't so easy since we booked with Priceline. They were hesitant because the manager promising the comp was in training and not supposed to offer that apparently. I should receive a certificate for a free night in 3 weeks...I hope so. I would not stay at this hotel again because it's too noisy from the traffic below. I've stayed in big cities numerous times and never had this level of noise. It may be ok on higher floors. Sirens every 30 minutes, cars honking constantly. Even ear plugs (that they offer) didn't help. It's a close walk to a lot of places, but a few streets are sketchy. I'd rather stay closer in and not have to walk through some questionable areas. Still love Hampton Inn, but not this particular hotel. If it weren't for the awesome staff, I'd give it the lowest score. They are so friendly...especially the folks taking care of you for breakfast. Daniel was the best! Too bad the location isn't great. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg