Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
33 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

# 5 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was close to everything we were looking for. Great restaurants, bars, nightclubs. It was a short 20 min walk to Navy Pier.
OK the walls were not thin but the doors had issues. Ours was cut to have at least a 2 in gap at the bottom. So you could hear everyone's conversation at all hours of the night.

We will most likely stay here again when visiting Chicago. The breakfast was great. It's open until 10am and the staff was very attentive to keeping it full. Also we missed housekeeping one day and they left us a basket filled with towels and soaps along with a letter apologizing that they couldn't get into our room. That was impressive. The pool is a good size and hot tub nice and warm. OK the fire trucks were not as bad as everyone says. Loud during the day and quieter at night. (However my husband is a firefighter so we knew what to expect!) Great food and nightlife at just right around the corner. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Ottumwa, IA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
as expected
lots of fire department calls nearby with sirens being loud

Hot breakfast included enjoyed hot tub and pool location close to subway

Solo Traveler
Keith from Champaign, IL
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing! Helpful, informative and polite!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel bar had great service and food.
Couple
Daniel from Elgin, IL
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were all very nice and.
We had the kitchenette room but it was only a microwave and mini fridge. There were no utensils or plates unless you got plastic ones from the lobby.

Overall the nose level was good and we slept great. The staff were all amazing with making sure we were happy and the place was very clean. We loved the sauna but never got a chance to test it the hot tub due to a large group using it constantly. The location was perfect. Plenty of shopping and site seeing within walking distance. We had a great restaurant selection as well. We will be back again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Plymouth, IN
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff. Very helpful.
Breakfast situation was a mess. Not enough room, poor choices, tough to get anything to eat due to overcrowded situation.
Couple
Bernard from Dorval, Canada
December 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean and supreb friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast one of the best I have ever experienced. Great location.
A few people in the breakfst dinning room with no shoes or socks on.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Wheaton, IL
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlebury, IN
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view, comfortable room, breakfast
Elevator stopped at each floor,had to pay more for parking for each nite.the room in the one bedroom suite didn't have a lock and restaurant connected to hotel was so expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect. Breakfast was great for being free. Valet was very helpful. Dry sauna, hot tub, and swimming. There was also an outdoor area next to pool. we did not use it since it was so cold, but that would be nice in the summer.
No towels at the pool. requested towels never came, dried in sauna.

Parking is an additional 55.00 overnight till 5PM. if you are not familiar with larger cities this may come as a surprise, so just FYI. This was cheaper than most other places though. Free breakfast was good as most places had a line and with small kids in our group, we were happy not to wait in the cold.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg