Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite

Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite in Mesquite

Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite

Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1700 Rodeo Drive
Mesquite, TX 75149

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite in Mesquite

# 1 of 15 hotels in Mesquite
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Emily from New Braunfels, TX
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff. The beds were comfortable and clean.
I thought the price was too high.

The carpet was old and in some places was loose. There was a unpleasant smell. Possibly b/c the hotel was outdated. I really expected better quality from this hotel chain.

Solo Traveler
Trenton from Austin, TX
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Desk staff were helpful and friendly.
The shower gave *only* very hot water. I reported this to the desk; the maitron d'hôtel made out a repair ticket. When I returned to the room 15hrs later *nothing* had been done. The shower was unusable throughout my stay.

Appointments, decor and furnishings both in the room and in public spaces were pleasing and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
March 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was not located in a very good neighborhood. The freeways and exits to the hotel were blocked off at night.

I did not think this hotel was a two and a half star hotel and worth the price that I paid.

Zerita from Garland, TX
March 23, 2013
9.0
Location is great for us.
Key cards for the rooms kept getting deactivated. We stay here all the time and wish we could have had a rep from the hotel just give us a great deal on our whole stay versus having to search online for better deals and keep switching rooms.

Great hotel and staff very quiet and would def recommend staying here.

Group Traveler
Trudy from Panamacity Beach, FL
February 19, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Loved the community area with the fireplace. Loved the choices for the free breakfast. The bed linens were awesome.
the beds were VERY uncomfortable.Worse thensleeping on a air mattress.

booked a handicap room because it was less. They changed it upon check in for no extra.Great location,great free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Indian Trail, NC
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was so friendly & helpful, and the room was spotless & comfortable!

Great location, super clean hotel. Front deist staff member, staff
was very kind and accommodating, providing us with another room when our original one smelled terribly of smoke without any issues and plenty of apologies. Breakfast was excellent and varied, and the staff was welcoming and warm. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet despite being located near the ice machine/elevator area. Another great stay at a Hampton Inn. ...read more

Business Traveler
Glenn from Lubbock, TX
June 22, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
It is attached to Rodeo Convention building so convenient for such travelers. Not for business.
Need a land line for connection. It has a wireless which is more difficult when it comes to connectivity. The best is both land line & wireless.

Too distant from good restaurants. Only fast food restaurants are about a few blocks aways. There was a IHOP also. No above average restaurants in convenient distance from this hotel. Hotel needs renovation; was built many years ago. Not a hotel that caters to Business travelers.

Couple
Angel from Dallas, TX
June 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
The management staff was very friendly and accommodating to any and all requests.
Group Traveler
Bill from New Boston, TX
June 10, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly helpful staff

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet with many selections.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelia from Muldrow, OK
April 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Had a nice lobby/breakfast area. For breakfast it had waffles, biscuts and gravy as well as the traditional foods offered.
The room had only 1 double bed. The room was small.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Mesquite
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg