Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson

Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson

Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
20920 Matteson Avenue
Matteson, IL 60443

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson in Matteson

# 1 of 4 hotels in Matteson
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Shelbyville, IN
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff and rooms were clean
Child had an accident in pool and it was closed. Not the hotel's fault but the pool was one of the things we wanted so our kids could play.
Couple
Earl from San Leandro, CA
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and the furnishings were fresh and comfortable and the staff was helpful and pleasant
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, NC
March 1, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff were very pleasant, and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Nothing I considered to be major. Overall, my experience was great.
Couple
Curtis from Olympia Fields, IL
September 15, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dolton, IL
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pleanty if space free breakfast my kids and I enjoyed ourselves.
Too much chemical in pool my son broke out in hives. His full body.
Family Traveling with Teens
Denica from Grand Blanc, MI
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
That hotel was one of the most clean, friendliest and spacious place that I have stayed. I would highly recommend this place to a friend....
Not one thing!

The hallways smelled fresh and not stale. The rooms were fresh smelling. My daughter and I were impressed with the linen! The pillows were exceptionally comfy and we both slept well. The location was great also. We were accessible to the expressway, a few stores and restaurants. The entrance and exit to and the hotel were nice as well.

Couple
Rilous from Newark, OH
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff helped me find (wet-basement) contractors in the area by copying them from the internet. no phone books were available.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Saint Louis, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's was a great getaway weekend destination and I will definitely be back to this hotel again.
Nothing.... Everything was perfect
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendliness of the staff, specifically the woman that managed the breakfast was the sweetest person.
Unrelated to Hampton Inn, what I didn't like was that Priceline was unable to adjust my request less than 30 seconds after I chose the wrong room configuration, even though the room I wanted was still available. No flexibility by Priceline.

Priceline's lack of interest in customer satisfaction was amazingly disappointing. I will only use the Priceline site to compare prices, then call the hotel directly and negotiate the same price in the future. Priceline lost a customer.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location in proximity of my business in the area.
The one and most damaging thing is the way I was treated when I arrived at the hotel to check in. My wife and I had been traveling all night from the west coast and arrived at the 1pm and the first thing we were told is check in is 4pm. No greeting.

The hotel overall is well maintain, cell room, with breakfast in the morning and in a great location. There is this one staff member that need some training on customer service and greeting customers. Fist she did not have a name tag on and the fist thing she said to my wife and I was check in is 4pm before she said anything else to us. It wasn't until I showed her my Hilton's Honor member card that she changed her mind and checked us in. I'm sure that Hilton hotels do not appreciate members of their staff that greet customer like this. Now, there was this other staff member that was very helpful to us later on that night when we were trying to find an address in the near by area of University Park. She gave complete detail information and even gave us the hotel's number for us to call if we had any other question on how to get there. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago South Matteson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.