Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates

Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates in Schaumburg

Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates

Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2825 Greenspoint Parkway
Hoffman Estates, IL 60195

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates in Schaumburg

# 10 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winamac, IN
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Our room was great and very clean
The staff wasn't terrible but not the friendliest either.

Location is difficult to find. Must drive back quite aways.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious clean room. Hotel hallways and other areas were also clean
Breakfast eating area was cramped
Couple
Jessica from Holland, MI
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Since we just slept there, I didn't get to check out the pool nor the exercise room, but what I liked best, from my experience, was the breakfast variety!
I don't know what the front desk is supposed to do, but I called and asked if I could get a kit because I had forgotten my razor and the girl without hesitation said, "you can come get it in the front desk". Her tone of voice annoyed me a little.

The hotel in general was great. We came to visit some family and the hotel was at a perfect distance, it was quiet, clean, it had everything needed to relax after a night out!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Osage, IA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was excellent.
Kind of out of the way unless you are going to medieval times
Couple
Donald from Livonia, MI
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Separate room from bedroom with sofa and comfortable chair that included kitchenette
Carpet was badly worn in bedroom

Pool and spa were maintained in an exceptionally good manner

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Mishawaka, IN
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very clean and up to date, the hot breakfast was great with many options including a waffle maker, it was very close to Medieval Times, our destination.
A group apparently had a hotel party; we could barley sleep. They where very loud, drunk, and talking about smoking pot right in the hall. When we complained the staff was apologetic and admitted they had several complaints.

Overall the hotel was a very nice place to stay, I find it concerning nothing was done about the loud party in the hotel involving drinking and drugs when it was made clear they had several complaints. HOWEVER, my wife did point out it was a graduation weekend as well as prom weekend for local colleges and High Schools, which may have just resulted in bad timing for our stay. With that aside I am exceptionally satisfied with our stay. I gave it a solid 9 considering its 3 star ranking. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very nice and polite and the breakfast was awesome and changed up every morning
The room was right next to the elevator so we could hear all the chatter of people coming on and off the elevator.

The hotel is nice and the pool is wonderful, espcially for kids. The excercise room is a joke...two machines and some weights.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolling Meadows, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice. I had a king bed suite. This included a sofa-bed and kichenette. So there was lenty if room and the bathroom was nice and updated. The staff was pleasant.
The kichenette was a little dated and for the most part the room was clean, but I saw cobwebs on the sides of the walls. Our sofa-bed did not have pillows nor where there any in the closet. We had to request them. The pool is small.

The hotel is clean, nice, friendly staff. I would recommend it to travelers looking in the area. I live near hear and it was an overnight gift for my nieces and nephew to go swimming. The pool is pretty small and has a ton of chlorine. The walls are kind of thin. We had partiers who thought this was Miami spring break across from us and kept us up all night. But in all the hotel is well kept and nice. We didn't have the free breakfast so I can't comment on that. The free internet sucked. I just kept getting sorry this internet is unstable. And was never able to actually use it. The hotel is close to many resturants and actives that are a few mins drive down the road. There is not a lot in walking distance. But it is right off the tollway for easy access. ...read more

Couple
Jody from Huntley, IL
December 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was great, room was quiet.
Didn't have alcoholic beverages for purchase.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg