Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown in Chattanooga

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
400 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown in Chattanooga

# 1 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Scottsville, KY
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location. We were within walking distance of several restaurants, the Aquarium, and the Children's Discovery museum. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast that included something different everyday.
Everything was great.

Hotel includes a connected indoor/outdoor pool with welcoming fire pit/fire place to enjoy after dark. Staff were very polite and helpful. We had plenty of towels in our room, something I usually have to request more of. Breakfast was very good and saved us time and money. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to Chattanooga for 3-4 days. It is only a 10-15 minute drive to Ruby Falls and Rock City. The Children's Discovery Museum is just across the street and the Aquarium is only a 10 minute walk. Restaurants are also in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
10.0
The location was great.
The pool is a little small.

The staff was excellent. The hotel was very nice.

Couple
Raymond from Mount Juliet, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room and location
I would not stay at this hotel due to the parking. Several very nice hotels in the area with much better parking arrangements.
Couple
Michael from Apex, NC
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
One of the nicest Hampton Inns ever stayed in
I by error booked the room 3/13 but stayed on 2/13 they had plenty of rooms that night BUT told me they couldn't let me use this reservation & required me 'pay for 2/13" so

never used this paid reservation due to my error of booking 3/13 versus 2/13 which I did stay

Couple
Jeffrey from Marietta, GA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location; friendly, helpful staff; very nice rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for walking to nearby restaurants
Room seemed small. Furnishings reminded me of IKEA but room was very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from White House, TN
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was fantastic. Location was awesome. The staff was very nice.
Couple
Frank from Falls Church, VA
October 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
excellent staff
Not as pristine as some Hampton Inns

As with all the Hampton Inns, (where we've been consisting staying), our visit was excellent. The only reason we purchased from you was that this Hampton Inn only had available a suite at a very high rate and you had available a much lower cost standard room, apparently under contract. We, however, do not know if we are receiving any Hampton rewards points when we go through you. Based on our recent experiences and our need to make short term reservations, you seem to have more available standard rooms than Hampton does for last minute reservations. If we get reward points when going through, we would definitely go through you. However, if not, we will always go to Hampton first. Please advise us of your thoughts on our situation. Thanks!! ...read more

Couple
Darrell from Cartersville, GA
July 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Modern, chic room. Vey nice indoor/outdoor pool. Excellent staff, breakfast and location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Alabaster, AL
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating with my questions. They gave us good information on restaurants, attractions, and directions to those. The pool and and outdoor space was nice, my kids had a great time there.
Parking was somewhat convenient but seemed limited for the shaded spaces. I did not like the fact that parking was NOT included in the price for my room though. My room was also too small really to accommodate two adults and two children. (Continued below

I was not aware of my options for the room layout. We did book through the Priceline website, but in the future I'll call the hotel first to find out what's available. We liked the hotel and service enough to stay there again.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg