Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown in Chattanooga

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
400 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown in Chattanooga

# 1 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Raymond from Mount Juliet, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room and location
I would not stay at this hotel due to the parking. Several very nice hotels in the area with much better parking arrangements.
Couple
Michael from Apex, NC
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
One of the nicest Hampton Inns ever stayed in
I by error booked the room 3/13 but stayed on 2/13 they had plenty of rooms that night BUT told me they couldn't let me use this reservation & required me 'pay for 2/13" so

never used this paid reservation due to my error of booking 3/13 versus 2/13 which I did stay

Couple
Jeffrey from Marietta, GA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location; friendly, helpful staff; very nice rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for walking to nearby restaurants
Room seemed small. Furnishings reminded me of IKEA but room was very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from White House, TN
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was fantastic. Location was awesome. The staff was very nice.
Couple
Frank from Falls Church, VA
October 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
excellent staff
Not as pristine as some Hampton Inns

As with all the Hampton Inns, (where we've been consisting staying), our visit was excellent. The only reason we purchased from you was that this Hampton Inn only had available a suite at a very high rate and you had available a much lower cost standard room, apparently under contract. We, however, do not know if we are receiving any Hampton rewards points when we go through you. Based on our recent experiences and our need to make short term reservations, you seem to have more available standard rooms than Hampton does for last minute reservations. If we get reward points when going through, we would definitely go through you. However, if not, we will always go to Hampton first. Please advise us of your thoughts on our situation. Thanks!! ...read more

Couple
Darrell from Cartersville, GA
July 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Modern, chic room. Vey nice indoor/outdoor pool. Excellent staff, breakfast and location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Alabaster, AL
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating with my questions. They gave us good information on restaurants, attractions, and directions to those. The pool and and outdoor space was nice, my kids had a great time there.
Parking was somewhat convenient but seemed limited for the shaded spaces. I did not like the fact that parking was NOT included in the price for my room though. My room was also too small really to accommodate two adults and two children. (Continued below

I was not aware of my options for the room layout. We did book through the Priceline website, but in the future I'll call the hotel first to find out what's available. We liked the hotel and service enough to stay there again.

Couple
Robert from Alpharetta, GA
April 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly, nice and helpful ! They helped in all aspects of our stay. We loved the room, the maids were wonderful to - left ex towels per our request. Downtown was awesome and we saw a fireworks show from our hotel room for the baseball stad.
The only negetive was that this hotel came in rated at 2.5 stars. It should be rated 3-3.5 stars. Great experience !!!

Priceline was awesome as usual ! Saved over 40% on our stay ! I would reccomend this hotel over some of the others. Breakfast was excellent, clean, coffee was hot. The indoor-outdoor pool was fantastic ! The gym was excellent to. But the staff stuck out to me ! Helpful ! Answered questions ! Fantastic ! Was there for us in all aspects. Room was modern and CLEAN !!! Will stay at the hampton inn suites in Chattanooga in the future ! GREAT JOB !!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Pamela from Blythewood, SC
March 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was very clean. Breakfast was good.
Room was very expensive but all quality hotels in the area were equally or more expensive.

Good location in heart of Chattanooga. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg