Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
400 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown in Chattanooga

# 1 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was amazing and location was great!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
January 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
The hotel was clean and the location was very convenient. The staff were very helpful.
Yes - the hotel was extremely noisy - from our room, you could hear activity in the hall and from the rooms surrounding us (ie, excessive coughing, flushing toilets, talking). It was not a relaxing environment.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
November 18, 2014
9.0
The location is perfect for walking the city and accessing public transit. The staff was VERY friendly and upgraded our room along with providing coupons for great local restaurants! The breakfast buffet was great for the value and outdoor space beautiful
The wall thermostat did not function will. It was IMPOSSIBLE to get the temperature below 72 in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Heflin, AL
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were very nice, bedding was plush, Free Coffee all day, Breakfast was excellent, Staff were very helpful and attentive.
nothing

Great place to stay that is within walking distance of the majority of Downtown Chatty...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Scottsville, KY
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location. We were within walking distance of several restaurants, the Aquarium, and the Children's Discovery museum. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast that included something different everyday.
Everything was great.

Hotel includes a connected indoor/outdoor pool with welcoming fire pit/fire place to enjoy after dark. Staff were very polite and helpful. We had plenty of towels in our room, something I usually have to request more of. Breakfast was very good and saved us time and money. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to Chattanooga for 3-4 days. It is only a 10-15 minute drive to Ruby Falls and Rock City. The Children's Discovery Museum is just across the street and the Aquarium is only a 10 minute walk. Restaurants are also in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
10.0
The location was great.
The pool is a little small.

The staff was excellent. The hotel was very nice.

Couple
Raymond from Mount Juliet, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room and location
I would not stay at this hotel due to the parking. Several very nice hotels in the area with much better parking arrangements.
Couple
Michael from Apex, NC
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
One of the nicest Hampton Inns ever stayed in
I by error booked the room 3/13 but stayed on 2/13 they had plenty of rooms that night BUT told me they couldn't let me use this reservation & required me 'pay for 2/13" so

never used this paid reservation due to my error of booking 3/13 versus 2/13 which I did stay

Couple
Jeffrey from Marietta, GA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location; friendly, helpful staff; very nice rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for walking to nearby restaurants
Room seemed small. Furnishings reminded me of IKEA but room was very clean.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg