Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms in Mount Pleasant

Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
11004 Isle Of Palms Connector
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms in Mount Pleasant

# 5 of 20 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
September 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice location, quiet and found the town to be very accomodating. Staff were friendly as well.
The door to the room (224) did not close fully and appeared to be jammed at some point in the past. Also, the air conditioner had a bad smell to it - not a smoking odor, but just a bad smell. We were tired and did not request another one though.

Overall, the experience was not bad but not to the level we paid for the room in our opinion.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Beautiful public spaces. Rooms were large and consistant with other Hampton Inns as far as comfortable beds, nice baths, microwave, fridge, sitting areas and desk space.
Not enough staff to cover needs of guests. Had to wait forever to get checked in. Later, waited for a long time to pay for a candy bar from concessions. Seemed short staffed. Recommend that hotels get Kisosks just like airports as a choice.
Carter from Columbia, SC
July 15, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Cambridge, OH
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambiance of the hotel was purely Charleston. charming. The desk staff were courteous and helpful when we needed some directions to specific locations and the breakfast room hostess certainly got our days off to a cheerful, gracious start.
Nothing at all!

We had a little problem with the air conditioner dripping water onto the carpet and when Jose made the repair....he left a little chocolate hammer for us. We were concerned about the moisture that the AC left on the carpet and it was taken care of immediately. The housekeeping staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Parking was close to the room and every effort was made to make us comfortable and welcome. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Johnson City, TN
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful to me while I was traveling alone with three small children. They found my pack of diapers I had dropped and guessed that they were mine. I was so grateful.
The listing on Priceline was misleading bc it said smokin free. This actually was a smoking room and the free was associated with the phrase free wifi. The hotel changed my room to non-smoking at my request.

This hotel was beautiful. The modern decor was really lovely. I was very happy with the staff who helped me with my small children. I also had a lot trouble like dropping a cooler with water all over the carpet and they were so nice to me about it.

Couple
Kelly from Orland Park, IL
April 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was fantastic! All the people that worked there were sooooo friendly, nice, and helpful! Wonderful trip!

The cleanliness was great! The breakfast each morning was wonderful! Everything you could imagine including two of the nicest ladies working there! Rosalie and Isabella were the best! Helpful and courteous staff, trying to help your every need. We also loved the interactive activity board that you could get local information on and buy tickets for dinners, shows, plantations, everything around town. All in all, a wonderful place! And location was terrific! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Simpsonville, SC
October 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Plenty of space for my family of 5.

My family and I loved our stay. The staff was friendly and the suite was more than we had expected.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, GA
October 17, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It was new, very clean, and modern decor. It was close to restaurants/shopping and the beach.
Not enough parking at night. Maybe it was full because its such a great hotel, every room was booked.

It's a great place new Isle of Palms Beach, at just the right price for the area. I will definitely be back and definitely stay here again. I have stayed in two other similar priced hotels and by far this one has the softest beds!
A great nights sleep and love the custom tile showers!

Couple
Dawn from Waxhaw, NC
July 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Amazing, pleasant, welcoming and customer service.
Nothing.

Stayed 1 night staff extremely welcoming friendly,

Couple
Sue from Sherrills Ford, NC
April 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
Helpful, friendly personnel; and really excellent free breakfast!

It was ideal for our short trip and convenient to Charleston and surrounding area. We would stay there again.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg