Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point

Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point in Birmingham

Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point

Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
6220 Farley Court
Birmingham, AL 35242

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point in Birmingham

# 9 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ariane from Augusta, GA
November 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast in the morning was great! The had a wonderful selection. The oatmeal and maple sausage were very delicious.
The breakfast space was very limited.
Business Traveler
Paul from Fredericktown, MO
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is very, very new. The gym was top notch, and so where the facilities.
NO
Family Traveling with Teens
Karla from Goshen, KY
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean.
Was a little to far out of my way. I was just passing through town.
Group Traveler
Russell from Mobile, AL
September 12, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is only 2 years old and well kept and had a nice fitness room. Additionally, the staff was courteous and always pleasant.
No bacon or sausage at the "hot" breakfast bar.

Nicely maintained two year old hotel with nice fitness area and business facilities. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is new and beautiful. The room was great and the breakfast and pool areas were nice.
My only complaint is that is was much further from downtown Birmingham than I thought. No fault of the hotel here. The construction on 280 between the hotel and 31 made traffic very time consuming.

Beautiful hotel and great staff. No complains about the hotel. My suggestion is to have signage indicating the hotel's location at each of the 3 turns from 280 to the parking lot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirtland, OH
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, well-maintained room. Staff was very accommodating, and pool was great for the kids.
Room could have used a mini-fridge and microwave.

Great hotel, especially for the price. Clean and orderly, as to be expected. Pool was very convenient. Only thing missing was a mini-fridge and possibly a microwave in the room.

Solo Traveler
Rob from San Antonio, TX
December 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and the room was comfortable overall.
The HD channels were not working and the majority of the other channels had poor reception. Out of 73 channels I got less than half.

This was a typical Hampton Inn, nothing overly special, but still comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the bed was firm but great for my back. Unfortunately, none of the HD channels on TV were working, including HBO. Out of 73 channels offered, under half of them were watchable. The girl at the front desk told me this has been going on for about a month. I requested a discount on my stay since they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, but they didn't know how to do it since it was through Priceline. ...read more

Couple
Greg from Macon, GA
August 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
Gym
Breakfast was just ok

Nice hotel, enjoyed the fitness room and location was great for shopping and restaurants.

Couple
Eve from Lithonia, GA
November 30, 2011
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff
was very personal and made sure to call each person by name all the time.

Excellent service, great location. The staff were very cordial, accommodating and really went above the call of duty to make sure your stay was pleasant. Hotel is newer and very clean. Great workout facility and breakfast selection.

Couple
Hotel Guest from Gallatin, TN
November 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean, and the staff was fabulous! It is also in a safe neighborhood and very convenient to everything.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham 280 East Eagle Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg