Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx

Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx

Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
200 San Jacinto Blvd
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness of Staff
My room was right next to the elevator shaft & it was too noisy
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Hudson, WI
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
(Hotel Employee) was amazing at breakfast so attentive helpful got me a tray love her!!!!
Solo Traveler
Julie from Milwaukie, OR
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff. Room
Didn't eat the breakfast. Surprised it was so...average
Group Traveler
Brittany from Austin, TX
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location
Hotel room needed modern updates and had furniture that was well worn with lots of scratches and dents
Garo from San Diego, CA
December 3, 2014
9.0
1. Large room2. All the necessary amenities3. Great breakfast included
Having to pay $24/day for parking

Center city location

Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
November 1, 2014
7.0
Good breakfast options and breakfast area
Didn't feel overly family friendly but that's probably expected somewhat given the location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was great relative to the conference center. Free coffee and tea are available all day. Breakfast was good as well. The room was large and comfortable with a nice layout. However, I thought the room was overpriced.
The hotel supplied a bottle of shampoo, lotion, conditioner and mouthwash. The bottle of lotion had someone's red lipstick on it which bothered me as to the cleanliness of my room.

Check in time was at 3 PM, but my room was not ready. I tried again 30 minutes later and the room was still not ready. The hotel had been very busy the night before and the front desk staff was clearly trying to be helpful and accommodating as they were limited by what the cleaning crew and finished working on. When my room was finally ready, they apologized and let me pick a free snack and drink from the snack store for the inconvenience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Atlanta, GA
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved the hotel. Location and size. Breakfast was wonderful.
Pricey for its age. No room service.

Getting a taxi was not easy. User Uber and got good service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Bosco the valet was excellent. Front desk staff not very helpful
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.