Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx

Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx in Austin

Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx

Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
200 San Jacinto Blvd
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robstown, TX
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great & the breakfast
The wifi was not working properly
Couple
William from Oak Park, IL
March 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Firm bed
Pending charges to credit card twice what we expected
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Had to be moved to a new room, the original room absolutely reeked of urine. Not a great way to start a trip. Location awesome if you want to see the Bats by S. Congress Bridge, walk to 6th street or grab a bit a the awesome crepe place.
Not very clean
Couple
Craig from San Antonio, TX
August 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Within walking distance to activities
Very disappointed about not reveling anything about the $25.00 parking fee. was not posted as part of the fee for the hotel . We had many other options at a better location that we would have taking if this would have been clear
Group Traveler
Demetrius from Humble, TX
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is excellent! The staff was also very friendly and accommodating.
No

The Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel. The breakfast in the morning is really a plus for conference goers. I consistently stay there because of its location and customer service friendly attitude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location -- walking distance to most everything downtown but far enough away from the noise of 6th Street to have a quiet night's sleep. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was mediocre at best.

Great location -- walking distance to most everything downtown but far enough away from the noise of 6th Street to have a quiet night's sleep. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was great and the King Suite was perfect for a couple with a little one like us. Only downsides at all were the parking charges (which, to be fair, are on par with the rest of the hotels downtown, but parking downtown is a nightmare with all the construction going on and we just valeted the first night and basically left our car at the hotel the entire trip) and the breakfast, which was well below average -- crumbly eggs, paper thin bacon that had no taste and my wife took a bite of a bagel that basically fell apart in her hands from staleness. With some attention paid to the free breakfast, the Hampton Inn downtown would be the place to be and best bang for your buck around. ...read more

Group Traveler
Marie from Cedar Park, TX
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, pool.

Great location! Just a few blocks to 6th street. Stayed here for SXSW and we could even hear bands playing from the room. Great pool, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Jared from Chapel Hill, NC
November 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
My group was insulted by the hotel staff in a very crude way.
Couple
Jessica from Southlake, TX
October 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
How close it was to sixth street.
Parking

We had a good stay at this hotel. Our room was nice and clean and in a good location in the hotel. We really liked how close we were to sixth street, less than a five min walk to reach it. The only negatives were there were a lot of construction going on to the hotel next to us, but we didn't really hear to much of it so it wasn't that bothersome. Parking was a bit pricey at twenty bucks a day. But overall we had a good stay here and would stay here again. ...read more

Couple
David from Austin, TX
August 16, 2012
Couple
3.0
Location
Noise, loud drunk crowd and one security. No sleep banging doors all night. Horrible breakfast.

If you wan to sleep on the weekend this is not the place for you. Doors banging all night. Everyone seemed surprised except for the second party security officer. Pool had others smoking while in the pool and drinking from glass bottles. Was like a frat house. Room was very dated and worn. Bathroom had so much build up in the corners and grout and caulking was molding. Bed was comfortable for all the other issues here.
...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Austin-Downtown, Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg