Hotels in Atlanta

Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
161 Spring Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hokes Bluff, AL
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abigail from Vero Beach, FL
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My family and I were so impressed with the hotel. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was so friendly! The room was clean, and we really enjoyed the room setup. It,was,so nice,to have a fridge and microwave.mwemwill be visiting again and staying here!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffery from Jasper, AL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great and breakfast was wonderful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
November 30, 2013
8.0
very close to venue
Would have liked it if the parking cost had been more evident. 18$ a car per night was not expected as we do not travel that often and when we do parking is usually free when you are a guest
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dawsonville, GA
November 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
good location, older building updated and insulated from road real well
breakfast offering weak
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alachua, FL
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great free breakfast and good location downtown.
The carpet was dirty. After my 9month old crawled on it for 10 minutes his legs and feet were filthy.
Couple
Jefferey from Fort Worth, TX
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
It's a very convenient location, a couple of minutes' walk toward the rest of downtown Atlanta. A kind, professional staff. Good room.
I found the mattress too soft. Really? That's it? Yes. I never got the TV to work, but I didn't try that hard or care too much about it.

I arrived at the hotel hours earlier than my check-in time. My room was ready by that time. I checked-in with no incident. Because I went to beautiful Atlanta for Dragon*Con, this is a convenient location, mere blocks away from the excitement. I requested a cot for my room and minutes later one was wheeled in. The room is cleaned regularly. The staff was well-prepared for the enormous influx of Dragon*Con attendees, and there are waffles to be had at the complementary breakfast. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Westminster, MD
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location. Ten minute walk to Philips Arena. Less to Olympic Park. Georgia Aquarium also close. Subway stop just up the street, so connected to the airport easily on arrival and departure.
The room was a little small, but it wasn't a problem for me because I only slept there.

Well appointed, clean, great staff and perfect location. I would definitely stay there again. Especially for the price and if you are going for access to Philips Arena. Rock on Taylor Swift!

Couple
Cynthia from Meridian, MS
March 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the staff was helpful. I was there to see a concert and the hotel staff offered me an umbrella to borrow so I wouldn't have to stand in the rain! Also, great location to the Tabernacle!
Room was a little on the small side, but that's really no big deal, the hotel makes up for room size by all the things they offer their guests! Parking was way too expensive, I paid $18 to be parked there for less than 24 hours.

I would definitely stay here again! The hotel is pleasing to the eye, and very clean! They offer a ton of complimentary amenities to guest who may have forgotten something! They also have a small shop to purchase snacks and basics from which is open 24 hours! The complimentary breakfast was amazing! I wasn't expecting hot food, but they had bacon, eggs, Belgian waffles, oatmeal and a variety of other breakfast foods, as well as a large casual dining area. The staff, for the most part, was very pleasant and helpful!! The only real drawback is the price of parking. It was $18, unlimited coming and going, but I was only there for less than 24 hours, so it really was too expensive. Location is great, right around the corner from the Tabernacle. Price of the room was an excellent value overall, I highly recommend this hotel! ...read more

John from Decatur, AL
March 7, 2013
10.0
1 minute from The tabernacle .perfect

18$ for parking but cheaper they the others one around.if you going to The Tabernacle this is the place to stay

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg