Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown in Atlanta

Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown

Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
161 Spring Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Chelsea from Chattanooga, TN
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance to World of Coke and the aquarium.
The cleaning service was pretty late both days.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Hendersonville, TN
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Linens and beds very nice. Older facility but very clean, beautifully prepared. Friendly staff. Convenient to Turner Field. Breakfast was complimentary and perfect.
Parking was extremely limited, and cost $20 per car per night (two vehicles).

Felt very safe and great location for getting to/from the baseball game.

Couple
Sara from Chicago, IL
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Pleasant decor and excellent location.
The lock on our room did not work. They did not offer to move us until 11 PM. We opted to move the next morning. They agreed to move our belongings as soon as another room was available but they they sat in An unlocked room until we returned after 4PM.

I think we should have been compensated in some way for our inconvenience and the lack of security of our belongings but we were not. In my experience, Hampton Inn staff is usually more concerned and responsive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, the historic building, and the room.

A 1927 building is located within walking distance from the major attractions.

Group Traveler
Patricia from San Dimas, CA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Reserved a room with 2 queens, but ended up with a king suite. Not the best accommodation for our party because one of our party had to sleep on sofa bed (not that comfortable).
Group Traveler
Kristine from Williamston, MI
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The free breakfast.
no

Staff was very friendly. Cookies, coffee, and ice water served all day at front desk by a sweet lady. For some reason our room didn't get cleaned one day (no biggie) and they were very prompt getting us fresh towels. The comforter in our room needed to be retired because all the fiber fill was shifted all around and wonky. While we were there they were having plumbing attended to so I noticed there was no hot water after a certain time of night. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
April 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hokes Bluff, AL
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abigail from Vero Beach, FL
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My family and I were so impressed with the hotel. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was so friendly! The room was clean, and we really enjoyed the room setup. It,was,so nice,to have a fridge and microwave.mwemwill be visiting again and staying here!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffery from Jasper, AL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great and breakfast was wonderful.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg