Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center

Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center in Boston

Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center

Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
811 Massachusetts Avenue
Boston, MA 02118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very spacious, staff was very friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Francis from Columbus, OH
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. The free breakfast was also very good
When we arrived the first night we were put in a room and a roll away bed was brought in. I reserved a suite with a pull out sofa sleeper. The next morning I spoke with the manager in charge and she moved us into the suite we paid for immediately.
Business Traveler
Xiaodong from Ambler, PA
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Affordable (relative! compared to other hotels available in the area). The room is clean and standard in space. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is very good, with variety and quantity.
This hotel is next to a medical center so there is quite frequent ambulance noise. The hotel does provide free earplugs for noise isolation. I guess higher floor would also help. I wasn't bothered by the noise though but it is something to know for others
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, NJ
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel room was very large and clean. The breakfast was really nice and plentiful. Manager was extremely helpful. (read below)
Two major points I did not like. 1- $25 per night parking and it is across the street. 2- Blaring sirens from ambulances coming and going all night. I know why they provide ear plugs now. Room 301 faces the main road/intersection. (read more below)

The manager asked me how my stay was, when I said ok (I was not looking to complain) he said 'is there anything else we could do?" I said yes, better earplugs because of the sirens. He cut our bill in half and I was very impressed. Most business have lost what it means to have customer service, not this one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Bangor, ME
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Attleboro, MA
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
spacious very clean room. Staff is friendly and courteous.
The complimentary breakfast was inedible.

Except for terrible breakfast, this hotel was pretty good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaford, VA
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The overpriced styling of the hotel.
The Location. The room cards which did not work properly. The ridiculous price for the parking garage because they knew there was no other safe place to park in the area. The breakfast was sub-par for how much this hotel charges.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free hot breakfast was appreciated. It began at a nice time--6am.
Duvet covers are NOT cleaned before you arrive.

There was absolutely no traffic on the roads from Logan Airport to the hotel, yet the complimentary hotel shuttle took over half an hour to arrive. On the hotel's website it says to call and book the hotel/airport shuttle before you take off. Yet when I called to do this they said they will only book it once you land in Logan, so don't bother calling until you land. The front desk worker when I checked in was unfriendly and seemingly annoyed. Who knows why. Grossest part: there was a yellow post-it note on the headboard of the bed. The handwritten note said "Duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival." How nice, I thought. Then I looked over at the duvet and saw a black hair set on the top of the middle of the bed. There was colored lint spattered all over the cover. Yeah right that was cleaned. I promptly threw it off the bed and encourage you to do the same. ...read more

Business Traveler
Margaret from Milton, DE
May 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
rooms have been refreshed since my last visit -- super clean and spiffy looking. everything worked perfectly. The staff were especially friendly, welcoming and knowledgeble.
only one thing missing, in my opinion -- light-up makeup mirror in the bathroom. I have trouble seeing without my glasses and I have trouble putting on mascara with them on!

if you have business in the area (at Boston Medical Center, for example) the location can't be beat for convenience during the day. The neighborhood gets a little sketchy at night - as a woman traveling alone, I was reluctant to walk to any of the local restaurants after dark. Had to settle for take out. Highly recommend Equator for Thai food - delicious!!

Couple
Allan from The Woodlands, TX
April 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything! Good breakfast, beautiful, spotless rooms with very comfortable beds! This hotel is extremely well managed and supervised.
Not enough shuttle availability for either airport or other locations...so we did have to take a cab from the airport (shuttle on the hour)....and to Northeastern University...I would rent a car next time!

Location is a bit far from everything, no restaurants around or any other stores...

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites At Boston Crosstown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg