Hotels in Anchorage

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Hampton Inn Anchorage Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4301 Credit Union Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Anchorage in Anchorage

# 4 of 52 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Carolene from Canyon Lake, TX
April 8, 2014
10.0
FREE shuttle from airport and clean and very nice staff.
Nope
Business Traveler
Paul from Eielson, AK
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel's overall cleanliness and close location to airport and restaurants was a major plus!
Had reserved and paid for a room in advance with certain accommodations. The certain room was unavailable due to some difficulties. After some phone calls to Priceline and dealing with the hotel staff, I have yet to be compensated for my inconvenience.

The housekeeping in the hotel unacceptable. Placing the "Do Not Disturb" Sign on the door means "DO NOT DISTURB"! PERIOD. I guess someone forgot to explain this to the housekeeping staff.

Couple
George from Pensacola, FL
January 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Soldotna, AK
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Always great to have a pool for the kids. Loved microwave, fridge, and paper towels in the room.
The bathroom floor was too slippery. Both my kids wiped out on it.

Great hotel with a nice swimming pool. Having a microwave, fridge, and paper towels in the room was great especially with a 4 year old and 1 year old. The hot tub was nice as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ben from Fairbanks, AK
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The mid town location was perfect.

Upon checking in, I asked if my military/senior discount was applied. Since I booked through the internet, the staff could not give me the discount. That said, the hotel is located in an ideal place in midtown. There is minimum traffic congestion/flow to drive to any Anchorage location.

Business Traveler
Thomas from North Pole, AK
June 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was wonderful! Not your usual "free" breakfast. Outstanding!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Eielson Afb, AK
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great!
Yes the fact that I booked a hotel with a pool, and the pool was closed

Pool is closed for repair

Senior Travelers
Ralph from Anchor Point, AK
February 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The price of the room was $30.00 cheaper than you charged to my card. By the hotel recipt. Priceline ripped me off!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charito from Juneau, AK
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The cleanliness of the room!
No.

Friendly, helpful staff, good food for breakfast. Grabbing a bagged breakast for on-the-go was excellent!

Couple
Joan from Melstone, MT
August 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly, helpful staff, good food for breakfast. Hot cookies for snacks.
Sheets stiff and scratchy.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg